We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
67
29
15
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
29
15
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslive musicsaturday nightsalmontent campingrv parkklamath rivernice campgroundsmall storecamp hosta great weeksuper friendly folkshot waterbase campstayed for nightstall treesbbqwifi
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Saturday night we enjoyed the best salmon barbecue that we have eaten in many years. They had a wonderful man that play the blues and the music was fantastic and engaging. The service was impeccable. We will definitely come again when we are in the area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dreamer171204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed every minute. This is our 3rd trip in 6 years and each one is better than the last. There are new improvements each time we arrive. This time they are adding outdoor games such as Horseshoes. The playground for children is a nice touch.
Management personnel are very helpful as are the workers. Compliments to the cooks for the Saturday night BBQ. Food was awesome as was the local Band that played through dinner and afterwards.
The only negative is they don’t sell there “Secret Recipe” for the BBQ.
Thanks for a great week.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We were having a hard time finding an open camp spot in the Redwoods when we ran across Kamp Klamath. The camp host was so friendly and upbeat. We had a tent spot which provided everything we needed. The host gave us information of things to do in the area and suggested great trails to hike in the area. There is wifi near the office along with a small store with reasonably price food and supplies. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The showers are free and have very hot water. This is a good spot to explore the Redwoods. The cookout is worth the expense. The food was great and there was plenty left over for seconds and thirds. The band was good as well. We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tml90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Our experience was great. The camp host was very friendly and full of information on site seeing in the area. Can not cancel reservation that is less than 10 days before your stay. Your are close to your neighbors. Could be noisy if neighbors are not co considerate.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Patty52153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Nice quiet campground. Little bit off main road.
Good base camp to see redwoods.
Had pullthrough with water sewer & 50 amp electric.
Roads we're a bit swamped with all the March rain they were having.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rvtravl91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews