We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful comfortable home, very family friendly!”
other travellers have booked this property
Elegant Master Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elegant Master Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Elegant Master Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
La Jolla, San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Judith D
1 review
“Beautiful comfortable home, very family friendly!”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Dream La Jolla Palms was a fabulous place where my parents, siblings, our spouses and children spent 3 wonderful nights. The house has a fully equipped kitchen and outside grill along with a spectacular pool. Bedrooms and living spaces were very comfortable. Also, the location has easy access to the cove, grocery stores, and coffee shops, and was very close to Balboa Park/San Diego. Suzanne (the owner) was very accommodating and friendly! We would most definitely come back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruwan G
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house though service is clearly lacking”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a family vacation during the summer.

Pros:
The house is quite large and nicely appointed. Great for large groups with nice common areas including the pool area which is perfect for kids. Kitchen has everything you need for an extended stay.

Cons:
The house is located on a busy street with quite a bit of traffic. Also, there was no air conditioning in the house aside from the master suite which can be quite uncomfortable during hot days in San Diego. Also, the owner wasn't exactly gracious when we checked in. We were having some baby items delivered to the front of the house to avoid having to bring extra luggage with us. Based on the cameras that are set-up around the perimeter, the owner accused us of checking in early (though it was just the delivery people) and violating the house rules despite my assurances that we checked-in at the agreed upon time. This isn't how we wanted to start our stay which caused a rather unwelcome feeling. In addition, there are signs posted everywhere stating the house rules including that all guests need to be preapproved. This coupled with cameras outside including the pool area made the house feel less than inviting. I understand the reasoning to avoid large parties but this wasn't the level or service you'd come to expect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Ruwan

Thanks for your valuable review. I am glad that you were pleased with house and and how well appointed it is and all the the extra amenities that are provided for guests exclusive use.

I understand your comments regarding the cameras, which are becoming increasingly necessary by owners in San Diego after misuse as you rightly say and large out of control parties.
However the cameras should not be confused with service. I believe I was on call 24 hours.a day to answer your questions and allowed you to checkin 4 hours early .

I am sorry that you felt uncomfortable you did not express this during your extended stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max V
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream resort”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great vacation rental. It has everything, pool, spa, outdoor kitchen BBQ, al fresco dining, sun lounges. Very convenient location close to beaches, sea world, shops, la jolla village. Airport and downtown were 20 mins by car. Suzanne was very helpful and friendly. Here house is beautifully decorated and has lots of space for everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing