We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Multi-great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My husband, myself and our 2 teenagers had a fabulous stay at the Sheraton La Jolla, last week. We stayed for 5 nights in 2 rooms in the Executive Building, which has been recently updated and improved, and well worth the modest increased cost. Beds were so comfy, air conditioning worked beautifully and the room and bathroom were comfortably spacious. The restaurant, Humphrey's, served delicious food and service was excellent. The grounds were lovely and wonderfully maintained. The heated pool and deck area were clean, and poolside food and beverage service was a welcome surprise. All staff were helpful and pleasant. This Massachusetts family enjoyed a great vacation to the San Diego area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenbrem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lajollasheraton, Manager at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Hello jenbrem1,

Thanks for your great review! I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated Executive Building. The remainder of our guest rooms are scheduled to follow suit by the end of the year. Thank you for your compliments of our restaurant, Humphreys, as well as the hotel grounds and staff. We will hope to welcome you back on a return visit from the East Coast!

Sincerely,
Kate Ruskofsky
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

805 - 811 of 1,392 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

As a design fan I loved this place. It isn't walking distance from anything but a few shopping centers but it seems that a lot of other hotels in the area are in the same boat. The real high point to me was the 60's-70's Calafornia modern style. Rooms were typical but with wooden shutters rather than draw drapes. The hotel is built around a central area with mature palms and is quite relaxing. The lobby and restaurants are pure 70's California kind of hip and sleak. True its showing some wear with some stains on the cieling and paper pulling away from the walls at the top but with all thats going on its hardly noticeable.

Both restaurants were not bad. A late night snack at Shooters of lettuce wraps hit the spot and breakfast was good too. The fitness center was well equipped. Not 5 star but very good value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennis u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lajollasheraton, Manager at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Hello dennis u,

Thank you for sending your comments regarding your recent stay! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the style of the hotel and also the hotel dining facilities. We are projecting to complete a renovation of our guest rooms by the end of the year to give a little facelift to our accommodations. I hope we may be able to see you again once they are complete! Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Kate Ruskofsky
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The rooms itself were nice but the hotel has a feel of a 1970's motel- not that of a Sheraton property. There are multiple buildings that are two-stories high. Being on the second floor, just know that there is only 1 elevator in between every 2 buildings. Not that big of a deal but annoying when the front desk staff indicates that there are elevators on both sides of the building and you have multiple suitcases. The hallways/ entryways seemed a little dated.


The pool was nice. There are lots of options for sun or shade.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank lucysuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lajollasheraton, Manager at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Hello lucysuze,

Thank you for taking the time to send your comments regarding your recent stay. My apologies for any confusion concerning the accessibility of your guest room. It is true that some buildings share an elevator but there are also buildings with their own elevators as well. I will certainly bring your comments to the attention of our Guest Relations Manager for her follow up with the Front Desk staff as a coaching opportunity. I hope that we will have the opportunity to see you on a future visit to La Jolla once our room renovations are completed later this year so that you would be able to enjoy our refreshed accommodations.

Sincerely,
Kate Ruskofsky
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Let me give you an honest assessment of this place. As a frequent guest to SPG properties, I unfortunately wouldn’t recommend this to those looking for 4 star Sheraton quality. This hotel is just a retrofitted 2.5 star hotel with a restaurant that serves average diner food. The parking lot boarders the perimeter of the buildings and there’s a pool in the middle of the property, you can be the judge. My room was clean, but the bathroom was basic holiday-inn and the pillows were half-sized…really? My window faced the parking lot (bright perimeter lights). The front desk and staff were nice, but I would not feel comfortable recommending to my family or friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Audifanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lajollasheraton, Manager at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Hello Audifanatic,

Thank you for sending your comments regarding your recent stay. I do apologize that you did not completely enjoy your visit. I am happy to report that we are in the midst of room renovations that are scheduled to be completed by the end of the year. These renovations of course do not change the basic layout of the property, but we do have many guests that enjoy our low-rise resort style setting. I hope that you will have wonderful travels in the future.

Sincerely,
Kate Ruskofsky
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights to enjoy pacific beach and get out of the arizona heat for a couple days. We had a nice room. We were at the property very little but the grounds are beautiful and the pool looked nice. This hotel is within walking distance of bars and restaurants which we did take advantage of. Easy freeway access to the beach and other attractions in San Diego.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lajollasheraton, Manager at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Hello kevin k,

Thanks for sending your comments about your recent stay. I'm so glad that the Sheraton La Jolla was a nice escape for you this summer! We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Kate Ruskofsky
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We went to San Diego to surprise my mom on her birthday and the hotel was only 15 minutes from where she lives. This hotel is very convenient, in a quiet location (even tho we're not too far from the freeway) and our room was large, quiet and well maintained. The grounds were well landscaped and very quiet. The restaurant was very nice and the staff was very attentive. It was quite a selection for breakfast and the Eggs Benedict was delicious and the hash browns was very tasty.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becktom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lajollasheraton, Manager at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Hello BeckTom,

Thanks for your great review! I'm so happy your special visit was a success. Thank you for your compliments and we hope to see you on a return visit.

Sincerely,
Kate Ruskofsky
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My wife and I were very impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel. We had a beautiful, serene room that overlooked the koi pond. Fitness center, restaurants, and lobby had everything you would need.
The pool and spa were immaculate.
The rooms had a microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator - my wife and I find these amenities important to our stay.
You are within walking distance of restaurants and a great retail center that boasts a variety of shops from Whole Foods to Cold Stone Creamery!
A short, scenic 10 minute drive from the La Jolla beaches.
Cari at the front desk got us a great room and spent a lot of time trying to make our stay great - she's very helpful.
Linda, also at the front desk, was very kind and accommodating.
As Starwood members, the wife and I were given a room upgrade and we truly enjoyed it.
No compaints --- a nice place to vacation!

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the garden and koi pond or one of the larger, executive rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsilletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lajollasheraton, Manager at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Hello jsilletti,

Thank you for your great review! I'm so happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for highlighting our beautiful grounds and well-appointed guest rooms. I will certainly pass along your compliments to Cari & Linda at the Front Desk as well! I hope that we will be able to see you on a future visit.

Sincerely,
Kate Ruskofsky
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Jolla
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency La Jolla at Aventine
2.3 mi away
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
2.8 mi away
La Jolla Cove Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Valencia Hotel
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,205 reviews
10.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina
3.0 mi away
Pantai Inn
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton La Jolla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Address: 3299 Holiday Ct, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037-1830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
#11 Business Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range: £88 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton La Jolla Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton La Jolla, a resort-style hotel on 7.5 acres of tropical beauty. Located less than a mile from University of San Diego, La Jolla VA Hospital, Salk Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton La Jolla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton La Jolla
La Jolla Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing