We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service. Convenient, yet tranquil”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice hotel. We had a wonderful room with a patio that opened up to a wooded area. The grounds and pool are lovely for a regular hotel. The staff was great. What a great relief from the las vegas heat. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SANDY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lajollasheraton, Manager at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hello SANDY S,

Thanks for your great review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to beat the heat! We appreciate all of your compliments and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Kate Reighard
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great La Jolla location just of freeway, provides easy access to La Jolla and Mission beaches. Older, but well-maintained property with larger than average rooms (in our wing). Standard Starwood "heavenly beds" always a pleasure to come back to at night.

Dining area was fine, but needs more California wine choices. Karaoke night was so bad it was good! Bring snacks to feed the fish in the koi pond.

Room Tip: Our back wing (1000 series) may have had bigger rooms. A room overlooking the central garden beats...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lajollasheraton, Manager at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hello Robert L,

Thanks for your review! I was glad to read that you enjoyed your guest room and the hotel facilities. We certainly appreciate your feedback and will hope to see you on a return visit very soon.

Sincerely,
Kate Reighard
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We checked in late and only stayed one night, so I don't have much to say, but I would definitely stay there again, hopefully longer the next time. The staff was great! Especially since we got there around 11:30pm and I had forgotten to request a crib earlier, but they got one into my room within 10 minutes. Very nice after a long day! It was clean and comfortable and in what looked like a very nice area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lajollasheraton, Manager at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hello Leah V,

Thanks for sending in your review! I am happy to read that your stay was pleasant and that the staff was able to quickly assist with your needs. We hope that we will have the opportunity to see you on your next visit to La Jolla!

Sincerely,
Kate Reighard
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

It is an older hotel but it is very conveniently located. There are two small shopping center within walkable distance and some of the restaurant closed at 2am on weekend, plus a few grocery stores. The staff and maintence of this hotel is excellent and we have a very nice birthday weekend at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lajollasheraton, Manager at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hello WWglobal,

Thanks for your compliments! I am happy that you were able to spend a special birthday celebration with us. Please come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Kate Reighard
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was the first time I've stayed at this property. A bit too spread out for my taste. Seems to be more of a family type property than a business property. Having said that the staff at the front desk were very nice. Guest services called me to make sure my room met with my approval. Room service was prompt and the food tasty. The Club Lounge was small but convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marwalker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lajollasheraton, Manager at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hello Marwalker2,

Thanks for sending in your review! I am sorry that the hotel layout wasn't the right fit for you, but I am happy to read that you did have a successful visit and that the staff were a positive part of your stay. We hope that you may decide to stay with us again and we wish you wonderful travels in the future.

Sincerely,
Kate Reighard
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I had to book several rooms and prepay them for numerous guests coming from out of town for a local conference. The guests and the dates kept changing but Kate the Revenue Manager was wonderful to work with. She provided me with the invoices for prepayment and accommodated me whenever I had a change. She was polite, friendly, extremely efficient, and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend the Sheraton La Jolla and my office will continue to use this hotel for our guests. Thank you Kate for your outstanding customer service!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lajollasheraton, Manager at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hello Laura C,

Thanks so much for your compliments! It is my pleasure to serve your department and we very much appreciate your business. Looking forward to hearing from you next time!

Sincerely,
Kate Reighard
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a great hotel to stay for visiting UCSD. The campus is within walking distance. This stay, there was no late night noises - from neighbors.The comfortable beds and the window shutters made for a great sleep for this one-nighter. Friendly lobby staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lajollasheraton, Manager at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hello John L,

Thanks for your second review! I am happy to hear that you had a restful stay. We appreciate your compliments to the staff and will hope to see you for another visit soon.

Sincerely,
Kate Reighard
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Jolla hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency La Jolla at Aventine
2.3 mi away
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
2.8 mi away
La Jolla Cove Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Pantai Inn
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
1,127 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Valencia Hotel
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,228 reviews
1.3 mi away
Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton La Jolla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Address: 3299 Holiday Ct, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037-1830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
#11 Business Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range: £114 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton La Jolla Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton La Jolla, a resort-style hotel on 7.5 acres of tropical beauty. Located less than a mile from University of San Diego, La Jolla VA Hospital, Salk Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton La Jolla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton La Jolla
La Jolla Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing