We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
“awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

Jeff Winter recommended the Sheraton La Jolla and what a great recommendation. Staff was excellent, the rooms were beautiful. The beds were so comfortable it felt like you were sleeping on a cloud. The rooms were clean. I had a great stay and plan on coming back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraTimberlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    425
    200
    80
    38
See reviews for
352
288
82
380
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

I stayed in this hotel this past weekend and completely fell in love with it! The room was huge, the beds were comfortable and most of all the hotel was super clean! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicky0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2010

Went to La Jolla for my birthday weekend. My friend booked a room at the Sheraton. Weird location. When you arrive you think it would be a quiet place to stay considering that its kinda in a dead end street. Unfortunately, that was not the case. We stayed in a room on the first floor adjacent to the parking lot. It seems that this is the only way for any cars and trucks to get into the Sheraton, including delivery trucks. Very noisy and bright (although the blinds were closed) from cars leaving and coming to the hotel. Not good if you are hoping to sleep in. The staff was very friendly. The pool is a little small but nice.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trav313r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

Great hotel to stay in. Affordable, quiet (request a 2nd floorroom facing the garden/pool area), Even with the $10 parking fee, still a great value. I rarely heard any noise coming from adjacent rooms. Staff was extremely attentive, changed our bedding to hypoallergenic and also brought us a second refrigerator at no charge, within 10-15 minutes of checking in. The only small issue I found was the bathroom was a bit small. They have an option for you to decline housekeeping in exchange for a $5 voucher or 500 starpoints. Tip - just in front of the hotel is an awesome liquor store called St Germain's - very high end tequila, good deals on evrything else. Location makes it easy to get anywhere in the SD area.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeaFInFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
w0rldtraveler007
Level Contributor
171 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2010

My wife and I stayed here while participating in panel lectures at UCSD. We were aware of the surroundings, knew we would be going out to other areas of San Diego for eating and going out, and we had lived nearby the hotel so we knew where we were staying. We stayed here for the convenience. Our room was very nice, although it overlooked a parking lot and the 5. The pool area was nice, though.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank w0rldtraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2010

Great value for the $99 internet price we paid. 2nd floor end room was nice with heavenly beds. Front desk staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful about local area and directions. Even had Starbucks coffee in the room with half/half. $10/day parking fee.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyvaleMOm9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2010

We stayed at LaJolla Sheraton after a Panama Canal cruise. We thought it would be closer to the coves, but it ended up being a better fit because it was so close to the highway. We could be at all the attractions and down town within 10 minutes. The service at this hotel was outstanding, as well as the housekeeping. We always try to stay at Sheratons because we love the Heavenly Beds. The only negatives I have are .... there were no safes in the rooms (we had to cart our valuables to the lobby every morning and p/u when we returned in the evening), the handicapped parking space was at one end of the parking lot and the handicapped room was up the hill (??), and the bar was a little loud (but that wasn't under the control of the hotel ... and it was March Madness). We had developed terrible colds on the ship, so we weren't able to use all of the amenities of the hotel; we were happy to have extra tissues and at one point the staff brought us a tall pitcher of iced tea. How nice was that?

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndorraGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Jolla hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency La Jolla
Hyatt Regency La Jolla
#7 of 24 in La Jolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
0.9 mi away
San Diego Marriott La Jolla
3.0 mi away
Pantai Inn
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#3 of 24 in La Jolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
1.2 mi away
Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton La Jolla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Property: Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Address: 3299 Holiday Court, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
#11 Business Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton La Jolla Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton La Jolla, a resort-style hotel on 7.5 acres of tropical beauty. Located less than a mile from University of San Diego, La Jolla VA Hospital, Salk Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton La Jolla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton La Jolla
La Jolla Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing