We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, California
1 review
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

Friendly and informative staff exceptional rooms and awsome service..

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neuro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonLaJolla, Manager at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2010
Hello and thank you for your review! We appreciate all comments and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton La Jolla Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    425
    200
    80
    38
See reviews for
352
288
82
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2010

I have stayed at many Sheraton locations and have always praised the quality of the beds, pillows and service. This time I was very disappointed. The best were small (I had asked for queen but these were not queen size beds) and uncomfortable. Pillows were extremely uncomfortable.
Also disappointed that I had asked at least 2 months ahead for an upgrade of our rooms and when I checked in I was told that I couldn't upgrade.
I doubt we'll be staying at this location again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mescobar112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonLaJolla, Manager at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2010
I'm sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay. Thank you for your loyality to the Sheraton brand. All Sheraton hotels are required to have the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed in place. The hotel converted to a Sheraton in 2007 and had to have the Sweet Sleeper bed in place before conversion. Additionally, all our guest rooms which feature two beds consist of the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Queen bed. Although we strive to accommodate our guest's requests, such as upgrades, this is not always possible as the room type upgrade you were requesting was sold out and not available. We appreciate your comments and hope you give the Sheraton La Jolla another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

We needed to select a hotel close to a wedding we attended last weekend. We were not that excited about the original booking but we were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our stay very much. Paul, at the front desk, was very accommodating. We were upgraded to an executive suite which was very well appointed and roomy. We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhonda2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

This was a very nice Sheraton. Sure, our room was kind of small (and the bathroom is way small) but the grounds are beautiful, the location is great, all the staff are super nice (esp. housekeeping and room service). It was just a nice experience - felt kind of homey even. Our room was nice and quiet. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanantoniogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

Nice location; parking was gated and safe; Maid didn't replace toiletries daily, which was frustrating because we would have to call them to come to the room after a long day at the beach and then wait for the shampoo to arrive to bath the kids. The most annoying thing was the last day we were there, they tested the fire alarm multiple times, without warning, which really scared our little 2yr old...it was LOUD.
All in all, it was an OK hotel, for the price.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Packtite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

We had a room with a small kitchen. And, there was a small twin fold out couch. The way the room was designed, the twin seemed almost in another room. Excellent for a family.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simsml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

Nice hotel close enough to San Diego, but also far enough away. Very nice rooms and very clean. Beds are sheets were perfect. Room was large enough for my two pack'n'plays that we needed. I did notice the walls were fairly thin and noise from the corridor woke up my child a couple of times. Probably do the nice tile at the entry way.

4 star room quality and about $150 less per night that any "4-star" hotel in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UNLVhotelgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Jolla hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency La Jolla
Hyatt Regency La Jolla
#7 of 24 in La Jolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.9 mi away
San Diego Marriott La Jolla
3.0 mi away
Pantai Inn
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#3 of 24 in La Jolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
1.2 mi away
Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Grande Colonial La Jolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton La Jolla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Property: Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Address: 3299 Holiday Court, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
#11 Business Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton La Jolla Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton La Jolla, a resort-style hotel on 7.5 acres of tropical beauty. Located less than a mile from University of San Diego, La Jolla VA Hospital, Salk Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton La Jolla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton La Jolla
La Jolla Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing