We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Labor Day Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Inglewood, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Labor Day Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

Everything is very good on this facility except one problem on the toilet cleaness bcs. the housekeeping reused the unfinish toilet roll from the previous guest and when we check in the room one of the toilet roll had a stain of someone's stool on the side of the toilet roll and hsekeeping did not leave a extra new toilet roll @ the side thats what kind of make me upset for the room. I like to advise the manager of Sheraton to make sure u have ur hsekeeping check on each toilet roll or always replace a new roll when guest check out.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plum90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonLaJolla, Manager at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2010
Thank you for your review and I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. As a standard, additional toilet paper is kept in the bathrooms so I apologize for that being overlooked in your particular room along with the replacement of a new roll. This has been brought to the Director of Housekeeping and new procedures have been put in place. Please allow us to make it up to you on a future visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    429
    203
    80
    38
See reviews for
360
291
84
385
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
norco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

Upon checking in we were told we had no rooms (made reservation back in May) after 45 minutes of, " the manager will be with you" I received our rooms with one room comp. for the entire weekend, (THANK YOU JEFF). The service was excellent, (room service,pool service ect...) Now the bad, bad!!! There was a baseball tournament in the area, it was a seen out of Caddyshack, 800 kids in the pool doing whatever they wanted, parents picking fights with people who asked them to control their children, kids pushing kids in the pool they did not know (terrible) one child was hurt and they were told that the child was special needs child (watch your child lady)!!! In the grass area fights broke out because the kids were playing soccer and destroying things it was no fun, the staff did nothing about it and said the childen had the right to be playing in that area, lack of security and staff for people control. I understand kids will be kids, BUT!!! control your children and show respect for those around you. MY FAMILY WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN AND WE HAVE BEEN GOING EVERY YEAR FOR THE PAST 10 YEARS. (GET YOUR ACT TOGETHER SHERATON!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niceladyNorco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose,CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

Lovely hotel, terrific friendly service (especially Christina) and all at a great, very reasonable price. Delicious breakfasts in on-site restaurants, again very modest prices for a hotel restaurant. Not near the beaches but very good I-5 availablility for access anywhere. LaJolla is a nice retreat from busy San Diego.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BADGERSanJose_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

As a Platinum guest with Starwood, we expected to be treated with respect and decency upon check-in. The gentleman at the front desk couldn't be bothered to look up from his computer to greet us. Our room was not ready, even though we had called ahead and had it noted on our account when we would be arriving. We were not offered to have our luggage kept, or directed to a restaurant or the pool where we could wait and relax. We were offered nothing, but to try back later.
Rooms were small...bathrooms were ridiculously small.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckuzdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northridge
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Angelica was our concierge and she made the trip so special for our family. We met her in the breakfast suite and after one day, she knew all of our names and was so full of information about the area. We all looked forward to seeing her each morning. It's that kind of touch that makes a weekend a vacation. We would definately stay with her again!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellyCaserta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

We absolutely love this hotel. We started coming to this hotel when our youngest daughter was just a few months old and she's just started college..... so about 18 years now even before it was the Sheraton (it was Radisson before). It is so convenient to all the shops, restaurants and post office. It has a quiet and peaceful setting and I actually don't mind working out in their gym! The staff are always very accommodating.... Amanda at the front desk is exceptional! The only reason I gave it 4 points on value is because it is a little higher than a lot of other hotels in that area, but watching my children grow up at our summer getaway is priceless!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leefamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

This was my second stay at this hotel, and I now realize my first stay must have been in a recently refurbished room. Our experience started off on the wrong foot with the person at the check in desk holding up a finger and saying "just a minute" and then walking into the back for several minutes. The elevators looked like they hadn't been cleaning in days. The hotel has started charging $10 for self parking, which is a change from last time. Part of the parking lot is blocked by large storage containers. On my last visit there was 1 or 2 of these, there are now five, which takes up a considerable amount of parking space, right near the club lounge. The location is convenient to the freeway, (Warning!! many of the rooms are adjacent to Interstate 5 and very noisy) however it is a 10-15 minute drive from the downtown village area where most restaurants and shops are. If you are looking for quaint or charming this isn't it. This hotel is basic lodging near the freeway and doesn't live up to the Sheraton reputation.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Jolla hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency La Jolla
Hyatt Regency La Jolla
#7 of 24 in La Jolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.9 mi away
San Diego Marriott La Jolla
3.0 mi away
Pantai Inn
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#3 of 24 in La Jolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grande Colonial La Jolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton La Jolla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Property: Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Address: 3299 Holiday Court, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
#11 Business Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton La Jolla Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton La Jolla, a resort-style hotel on 7.5 acres of tropical beauty. Located less than a mile from University of San Diego, La Jolla VA Hospital, Salk Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton La Jolla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton La Jolla
La Jolla Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing