We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$4 Fee”
Review of La Jolla Caves

La Jolla Caves
Book In Advance
More Info
US$60.00*
and up
Original Sea Cave Kayak Tour
Ranked #8 of 77 things to do in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Seven elongated fissures in the cliff walls that can be entered during low tide.
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“$4 Fee”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

There is a fee of $4 to walk into a dark man-made cave. With great care, you descend 144 steps. It is not designed for large groups anyone with disabilities. At the bottom you reach the opening above the Pacific Ocean. It is a great experience to say you did it once.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank W5612QIab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    163
    53
    16
    8
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Such a cool place to go”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a little excursion that I highly recommend. It takes you back in time and lets you see a really cool cave

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tubetop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We got to see lots of marine life in natural habitat. Our Kayak guide was wonderful and would not leave until we all saw at least one shark... Thanks Kat!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We really enjoyed traveling to the caves and taking in all that it has to offer. The picturesque atmosphere was simply amazing. We took a ton of pictures while there and could not have enjoyed it more.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
518 reviews
229 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great attraction to go to for an afternoon. It is in the center of old La Jolla and really gives you the feel of the old beach town.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Jolla Caves also viewed

 

Been to La Jolla Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing