We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I liked the All you can Eat Side Korean Side Dishes Buffet”
Review of Little Korea

Little Korea
Ranked #149 of 1,242 Restaurants in La Jolla
Cuisines: Asian, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“I liked the All you can Eat Side Korean Side Dishes Buffet”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I liked the All you can Eat Side Korean Side Dishes Buffet. Most of the time, Korean restaurants provide side dishes with the primary meal. Little Korea created a buffet so you go up and get your own side dishes as often as you want. I got the Kalbi beef several times during my stay in La Jolla and enjoyed the marinade.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PATSKB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    28
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, California
2 reviews
“"A Yummy Little Place"”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Very pleasant surprise. Don't let the strange looking pictures of food outside turn you off. They have some kind of awful advertising menu items on a billboard outside,(unless you're Korean and are familiar with it) but the actual food inside the restaurant is quite delicious. I always have the Bimbimbob (Beenie bop). Delicious and inexpensive. Anyway, give it a try if you're in la Jolla village. I don't think you'll be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaJollaDame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands,CA
Level Contributor
143 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Wanting something different for lunch, we kind of stumbled on this hidden gem. Going up the flight of stairs transforms you into a world of tasty offerings. I am by no means an expert on Korean cuisine or level of its authenticity. However, I do recognize good flavor and care in preparation. The Bibimbob with spicy octopus was excellent and the bulgogi followed suite. Friendly service, great flavors and reasonable prices (especially for La Jolla) make this a spot to return to soon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redlands_CAFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious Hole in the Wall”
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I have not much experience with Korean food, but I can vouch for Little Korea's deliciousness. I ordered the Japchae with chicken and my husband had Bibimbob which were both excellent. We also had an appetizer of fried pork dumplings which were SO GOOD. The restaurant is small but located close to the beach, with an ocean view from their patio on the second floor. The value is excellent as the two of us ate for lunch under $20.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Korean”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I've been here a few times and with three different people who have actually been to Korea. The food is authentic. It is also extremely well priced. The view from the balcony is great, but it only fits 2-3 people. The restaurant is very small and intimate. Worth going out of your way to find.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank SnoweFall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Korea also viewed

La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Little Korea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing