We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Won't go back” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cups Organic Cupcakes - CLOSED

Cups Organic Cupcakes
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Description: Michelle Ciccarelli Lerach, Owner
La Jolla, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Won't go back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Took some friends from out of town. The worst cupcakes I ever had. They tasted stale and were dry. I think Sprinkles, approximately 4miles away, is superior.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SoCalTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    6
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
st paul, mn
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Love the cupcake bar theme, tried 4 different favors and all were fantastic. Kids thought the organic milk served in glass jugs was fun, chai tea latte was excellent.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank hockeymomStPaul_Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
343 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Varies in quality, but try it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

Sometimes their cupcakes are totally awesome. Sometimes their cupcakes are dry. Whenever I am near La Jolla I do stop by for cupcakes. Two that always seem good are PB Chocolate and lemon. Really good option for Gluten Free...although I don't worry about gluten myself. Curb your expectation and you should be fine.

Helpful?
Thank businessmap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy creme brulee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

Cute shop. Mini cupcakes were $2 and large ones $4. Creme brulee definitely delicious with the sugary crisp to the top. The peanut butter one was...gross...I feel guilty even writing that, because I normally write pretty optimistically. The cool whip consistency peanut butter inside was okay, but I couldn't stand the muffin or the chocolate outside. This is written by a passionate lover of all things chocolate. I threw most of it away. The bread pudding had a the consistency of bread pudding, but the savoriness just wasn't there. A slight coffee taste pervaded the bread pudding. However, the vanilla bean light cool whip style icing on top of the bread pudding was out of this world. I think it's worth a visit at least to try the unique flavors. You can burn off all the calories by walking around afterwards.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RozRoz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, CO
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“so delicious, and best latte EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

Organic cupcakes at their bets - other foods items as well - friendly staff - and the best latte you could ever ask for - European style. We ordered the minis - different flavors (cupcakes) and DEVOURED them.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Orlygilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cups Organic Cupcakes also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing