We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Way to Tour La Jolla”

San Diego Fly Rides
Book In Advance
More Info
US$79.00*
and up
Cali Dreamin' Electric Bike Tour of La Jolla and Pacific Beach
More Info
US$99.00*
and up
Electric Bike Tour of La Jolla and Mount Soledad
More Info
US$40.00*
and up
La Jolla Half Day Electric Beach Cruiser Rental
Ranked #1 of 18 Tours in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience San Diego in style and comfort on our Hybrid Electric Bikes. Travel at speeds of up to 20mph and a range of 20 miles plus. We offer professionally guided tours covering La Jolla, Pacific Beach, Torrey Pines, San Diego, Balboa Park, and much more! Want to explore on your own? Our Electric Bikes give you the power and freedom to make heading out on your own a breeze. San Diego Fly Rides Tour Office is located in La Jolla Village on upper Girard, across from La Jolla Elementary School. Whether you are joining us for an E-Bike Tour or a Rental we look forward to providing you with an experience second to none in San Diego!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
2 reviews
“Best Way to Tour La Jolla”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Toured 11/3/2013

Touring La Jolla on an electric bike was a total blast. I can't remember when I've had so much fun. This is truly the best way to see La Jolla.

Our guide, Eric, was very knowledgeable and made the adventure all that much more enjoyable. He was so nice and extremely accommodating. I can't say enough about him. I hope he is still with the company next year for my annual conference. I will definitely take another tour.

If you're thinking about a delightful and memorable bike experience, go with San Diego Fly Rides. Awesome time!!! Thanks so much, Eric!!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JKColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    635
    15
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairlawn, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My wife and I had a great tour through La Jolla with Ike as our guide. The bikes were a blast to ride and very easy to use. You feel like your still cycling, but you can go uphill as easily and as effortlessly as going downhill, its really amazing. The trips through the La Jolla neighborhoods were awesome, and then we got on the bike trail and headed to the top of Mt Soledad for the absolute best view in all of San Diego. Back in town, we headed down by the beachfront for more great views of the shoreline and the dozens and dozens of sea lions playing. This was truly one of the highlights of our trip, and we would do it again.! Ike was a fantastic tour guide...not sure where he gets all that energy, but it was contagious.! I would highly recommend this adventure to anyone visiting San Diego.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A relaxed way to visit the area”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

A relaxed and friendly tour with Eric, the bikes were wonderful and easy to use! We both came away wanting to buy a electric bike after not having used one before!
We got to see lots of the area and went up to Mount Soledad which had amazing views.
Overall a great trip and we wished we had more time to fit in another one while there. If we visit the area again we will definitely look up fly rides again!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tuckenby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“So Cal Riviera Tour”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had a wonderful afternoon with Eric, touring La Jolla on our electric bikes. Such a relaxed and friendly experience from La Jolla Cove with its pelicans and sealions to Mount Soledad with its military memorials and spectacular views.
A great escape from the big city. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Photopedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Carpe Diem~”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I was in town for a conference and my husband tagged along for the trip. We had only had a small window of time in our schedule to get in some touring. We stumbled upon this bike tour company and made a reservation for the 2pm So. Cal Riveria tour. We were greeted by Ike, whom was also our bike tour guide. He was very attentive to every detail from making sure our helmets fit, to seat adjustment, and making sure we were comfortable on the very cool e-Bikes. (If you haven't ridden an e-Bike they come with an amazing feature of an adjustable power boost option with just a flick of a switch or you can chose to pedal with your own strength. We appreciated this option during the various hills that we were able to take on with ease.) Ike also gave us bottled waters and packed gloves and had snack bars if we wanted. Ike has a great personality and was really engaging throughout our tour. We made various stops where there were several photo ops. Ike knew every bump to avoid and would explain things in advance before we proceeded to various legs of the tour. Overall, we had a wonderful experience. Ike even gave us great recommendations for local restaurants. We were so glad we booked this tour and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to experience La Jolla via bike.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackodoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Diego Fly Rides also viewed

 

Been to San Diego Fly Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing