We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO MUCH FUN!!!”

San Diego Fly Rides
Book In Advance
More Info
US$99.00*
and up
Electric Bike Tour of La Jolla and Mount Soledad
More Info
US$79.00*
and up
Cali Dreamin' Electric Bike Tour of La Jolla and Pacific Beach
More Info
US$99.00*
and up
Spanish Twist Electric Bike Tour of Balboa Park
Ranked #1 of 18 Tours in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience San Diego in style and comfort on our Hybrid Electric Bikes. Travel at speeds of up to 20mph and a range of 20 miles plus. We offer professionally guided tours covering La Jolla, Pacific Beach, Torrey Pines, San Diego, Balboa Park, and much more! Want to explore on your own? Our Electric Bikes give you the power and freedom to make heading out on your own a breeze. San Diego Fly Rides Tour Office is located in La Jolla Village directly across from George's On The Cove. Whether you are joining us for an E-Bike Tour or a Rental we look forward to providing you with an experience second to none in San Diego!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
La Canada Flintridge, California
1 review
“SO MUCH FUN!!!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is so much fun. My husband and I wanted something easy and fun to do. We rode along the beach and up into the mountains and were inspired by Alex our tour guide. Alex is the greatest because the showed us things we did not know about, ie: childs beach for seals and children, secret houses of celebs. These bikes were easy and very simple to ride. They were hardly any effort. Go Here!!! You won't be sorry. We loved it!!! Now I am going to purchase and
electric bike I had so much fun. One more thing, the owners were kind and patient with me and I really appreciated it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    629
    15
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best group event”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

With our group of 14 riders, we were greeted and trained in quick fashion so we could begin our tour of LaJolla. We were divided into three groups, each with a guide for safety. As each group arrived at a stop, the other caught up and we were all together to see the sights of this great seaside community. It did not feel as if we were divided.
The guides gave each of us training on the E-bikes and made sure that the bikes were operating properly along the ride. The electric bicycles were easy to ride and one could put a lot or a little effort in riding them. The bikes were all in great condition.
At the end of the ride it was easy to see that all enjoyed and were not tired from the ride. Their bikes and the friendly guides made this a highlight of our trip. Everyone walked away with smiles.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TMB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best experience in La Jolla”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

This bike shop was one of the only positive things we experienced while I'm La Jolla. The girl (owner's wife) was so super friendly and enjoyable. She was so helpful too. When we got back after riding around there was a young kid (from OK) who was so personable as well. They made the experience so enjoyable. The prices were reasonable and the bikes were amazing! It makes you feel like you have legs of steel with very little effort. They provide baskets, lock, water and snacks for free. I would highly recommend this place! Great experience!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HayleyK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommendation!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed this elctrotic bike tour! It took 2.5 hrs, and I visited all of nice spots in La Jolla. Alex, the tour guide was super nice, careful, and professional!! Just do it!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Hanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Bikes!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Had a private tour with Ike on Monday. After riding around La Jolla and seeing the sights we headed up to Soledad. Was a huge hill and with the electric assist, I had no issues. Talked the whole way up without having to stop and catch my breath! Can't tell you how wonderful the bike made the tour. I felt like I got exercise but also got to see places I could never have ridden without "a little help"! Highly recommend San Diego Fly Rides and will definitely be back next time I am in San Diego!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KLECroatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Diego Fly Rides also viewed

 

Been to San Diego Fly Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing