We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
Nearby Hotels
US$256
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$231
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$349
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency La Jolla at Aventine(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express La Jolla(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pantai Inn(La Jolla)
US$640
US$352
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Colonial La Jolla(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Jolla Village Lodge(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$464
US$441
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,653)
Filter reviews
1,653 results
Traveller rating
714
535
237
102
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
714
535
237
102
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursetorrey pinesfront deskself parkingplay golfthe pacific oceansan diegobusiness tripbeautiful hotelper dayfitness centeran upgradegrounds are beautifulshort drivefire pitconferencegolfers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,400 - 1,405 of 1,653 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My wife found this room at the Hilton on a last-minute Priceline deal the day before. Not sure how it worked out, but the price for this wonderful hotel was at least half of what our son paid to attend a convention. Parking, $25, was easy and convenient, staff was excellent as you would expect and our room was huge and very well appointed. Great walking the golf course and we will definitely escape there in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogiacomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Great to hear you enjoyed your escape with us! We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The grounds and location cant be beat. The rooms however other than the bathrooms need an update and refreshing. The carpet and furniture were old and looked weathered. The food was very good, appeared locally sourced and freshly prepared every day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank your for your feedback. We have recently renovated our guest rooms, so please come back and visit us! We do proudly serve locally grown food in our restaurant and room service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Large, comfortable hotel room with well appointed bathroom. Rather dark and lacking sunlight even though we were in California. My room had a balcony but it did not get sun at all during the day. The layout of the hotel, especially for a conference was slight challenging - the main meeting room was a way away from the bedrooms and entailed a brisk walk (welcome exercise though, through endless hotel corridors). Great breakfast and helpful staff on both Reception and Bell Captain.

Room Tip: Choose one that actually gets some sunshine!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for sharing. We are glad that you enjoyed our renovated guest rooms. Please let our front desk know you would like a brighter room and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Fantastic views out over the golf course and the ocean. Service good and friendly. Facilities nice with lovely pool and good Gym. Couple of restaurants with a reasonable choice and good quality. Certainly worth retuning to if I am in the area again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your stay! We thrilled you enjoyed our beautiful location in La Jolla and our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had a wonderful 4 night stay here. We were originally slated for a "garden view" and asked for a ocean view. Despite being Hilton Gold members, they charged us $15 more for the ocean. After the first night we asked for another room, since the "ocean" view was slim- they complied very nicely, and we moved our things to a better view. We should probably have complained, but we didn't.

The staff was consistently friendly and helpful- the breakfast waiters, (all men?) were attentive and the happy hour wait staff (all women?) were also very thorough. On the day of the San Diego Chargers games the chef was passing out sugar cookies decorated like Charger helmets. We did not eat a meal in the restaurant. The continental breakfast had a very good selection. For more $ you could have the chef cook you eggs to order. It reminded me of the breakfasts at Hilton Garden Inn.

The hot tub, right next to the pool, seemed clean and there were towels at the pool. There is also a nice workout facility. The grounds were meticulous.

Be sure to check into the parking policy- the normal rate is $25 night for overnight guests- I believe we had a package. You will need a car- typical California. There is no beach access from the hotel itself, you need to go to Torrey Pines State Park (north) or to Torrey Pines City Park- (south). The latter requires a dramatic walk down to the beach. I liked the fact that this property was a bit "out of town"-we found everything we needed only minutes away in La Jolla. The Birch aquarium was only 5 minutes.

This Hilton will be right in the thick of things in the next few weeks as the PGA tournament and Tiger himself will be playing the Torrey Pines Golf course- The Hilton grounds seemed to be preparing for lots of visitors with exterior painting and gardeners running around!

Room Tip: I believe most all of the rooms have a balcony or walk out- but depending on their location, you may or may not have an ocean view. The rooms furthest away from the elevators, have the best "ocean" view. It seems most all, however, have a great view of the lovely golf course.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Funward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We welcome all feedback and we are glad to hear our staff helped make your stay more comfortable. We did just have the Farmers Insurance Open and it was a success! We look forward to welcoming back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews