We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
GreenLeadersSilver level
youngtown, United States
1 review
“Enjoyed my stay!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. Even though I was there for business I was able to relax and enjoy my self. The hotel looked really nice from the outside and inside. rooms were great and the business event that I attend was great (ballroom and outside reception). The staff was great and friendly!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Connie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
We are happy you were able to relax during your business trip with us. Come back for a vacation and enjoy everything La Jolla has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    479
    208
    89
    51
See reviews for
342
379
56
514
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The reception was warm and efficient, I was in my room quickly. The bathroom is very clean and modern, I especially like the drain less shower. Bed and linens very comfy too. Pool is nice. Fitness equipment average. Meeting rooms great. Bar downstairs elegant and great atmosphere at night.

Room Tip: View of the ocean
See more room tips
Green Features: Never saw a recycle bin, but left my old magazines in a separate pile when I checked out
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay! Great to hear you were pleased with your guest room and our staff. Please come visit us again when you are in La Jolla. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The property is beautiful, there is no doubt about that! The room is comfortable, spacious and clean. The staff is friendly and courteous, and the hotel has an overall feeling that is relaxing and comforting. I felt like I was on vacation right when I entered into the property.

There was an incident where I had called for some amenities to be delivered to my room late at night, I guess the front desk was tired because he repeatedly asked me for my room number and I repeatedly told him what it was. I then waited for about 30 minutes for the delivery and I called back and he told me that I had given him the wrong room and that the guest in that room was woken up so he waited for me to call back. Perhaps he heard wrong or I said it incorrectly? Either way, I have stayed at a lot of hotels all over the world and most of them have a system where they know the room number, and in many cases know my name know when I call. (To prevent from room pranks from kids) I strongly suggest that Hilton implement this system.

One con:

1. Parking fee is ridiculously high. I find it strange to even have to pay for parking when I am already paying for the room. Also the spaces are way, way too small.


Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ddot8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
We are happy you found our hotel beautiful and comfortable. We will share your feedback with our staff to help make necessary improvements. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The employees at this property are obviously very well trained in hospitality. I would expect nothing less, but in my experience here the employees went above and beyond. I had asked for no service in my room and when I walked out to go to a conference the housekeeping manager was a couple of doors down and asked if I was sure I didn't need anything. I stated "well maybe a couple of packs of coffee". She literally jumped down the hall to get them from a maid cart and brought the coffee and condiments back to my room. The nightly bar staff is incredible (especially the lovely Mandy- terrific personality), Ty and Jennifer- really made me feel like part of the family. Days like this make me wish I was still a Hilton employee.

Room Tip: I had a King room on the corner of the building and although the view wasn't outstanding, I had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
We appreciate your fabulous review! We will share with our staff and we look forward to welcoming back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I was disappointed with hotel staff reaction to a number of issues and lack of genuine customer care! I don't want to bore peopel with details but as a 6 or 7 year HHonors (Hilton reward program) member, I was not happy how they hadel issues that should have never happened to begine with. The room was okay, except for the scarcity of accessible plugs in the room. The only one that meant to be used by guests was by the desk and did not work. Bathtub bottom was stained. The balcony sliding door was missing the secondary lock that other balcony door had (room being on the ground floor and accessible from the yard), and it was very dirty and hard to open and close. All these minor issues with the room aside, the main problem was lack of customer service training to respond genuinely to the guest legitimate needs and concerns, especially when hotel staff mishandle things.

Room Tip: There are other hotels in the area offering a better value than this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aabi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
We apologize for the poor level of service and amenities you received while staying at our hotel. We understand your frustrations and we will be addressing the issues you had with our staff. We hope the next time you are in the area you would consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Having traveled extensively, it is great to land at a hotel that is as excellent as this Hilton property. The only downside was no time for golf this trip. However, I still enjoyed beautiful views of the course. I would definitely stay here again...only bring the clubs!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
What a wonderful review! Thank you for sharing! Please let us know the next time you will be visiting and we will make your golf reservations for you. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The Hilton at Torrey Pines was an enjoyable experience from the moment of arrival. The obvious sense of humor of the Valet staff upon watching me enter the premises through the exit was a great intro. I truly laughed every day I was there. The beauty of the grounds, the eagerness of the staff to make everything "just right" and the casual, yet elegant, atmosphere ensured a memorable three day stay. I would highly recommend this property to anyone considering a stay in southern California. Truly an incomparable property and staff!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We will share your review with our staff and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Jolla hotels
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency La Jolla
Hyatt Regency La Jolla
#8 of 24 in La Jolla
1,048 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
#6 of 24 in La Jolla
1,327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
La Valencia Hotel
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,161 reviews
2.6 mi away
San Diego Marriott La Jolla
3.5 mi away
Hotel La Jolla, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Property: Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
Address: 10950 N Torrey Pines Rd, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037-1090
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in La Jolla
#5 Green Hotel in La Jolla
#6 Luxury Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Business Hotel in La Jolla
#8 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
#8 Family Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit back, relax, and enjoy one of the most spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean that Southern California has to offer. Nestled amongst the serene bluffs of La Jolla and overlooking the legendary Torrey Pines Golf Course, the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines offers guests an unparalleled experience of luxury and charm. Located in the stunning seaside city of La Jolla, only 12 miles from the San Diego International Airport and close to the neighboring cities of Pacific Beach and Del Mar, guests will experience a feeling of seclusion in our enchanting oasis while still staying connected to the best San Diego has to offer. Take advantage of all the elegance and comfort the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines has available within each one of our 394 oversized rooms. Unique to San Diego, all guestrooms include a private balcony or patio with exceptional panoramic views of the Torrey Pines Golf Course, gardens, and the breathtaking Pacific Ocean coastline. Indulge in some of our upgraded amenities such as 42” flat screen TVs, our new signature collection of Peter Thomas Roth® bath products, and high speed internet access. Guests can stimulate their palate at the acclaimed Torreyana Grille featuring a fusion of old world flavors with new world techniques from the Americas to the Pacific Rim, all while enjoying unforgettable sunsets. With true Hilton tradition in mind, incomparable customer service matches the stunning views. Whether your visit is business or pleasure, Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines offers an intimate experience for each and every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines Hotel La Jolla
Hilton Hotel La Jolla
La Jolla Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing