We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UCSD Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Nice hotel about 200 yards down the fairway of the 18th hole at Torrey Pines South Course. Nice pool and hot tub. Very quiet hotel. Costs $25.00 to park and there is no street parking. Typical coastal CA weather and there is no beach access. Very close to University of California San Diego. About 20 minutes from downtown San Diego and Airport. No or little public transportation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ted A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay via TripAdvisor. We are happy you stayed with us during your recent trip to visit UCSD in La Jolla. We hope to welcome you back again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,509)
There are newer reviews for Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,130 - 1,136 of 1,509 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

I spoke with Joel Valencia - Senior Accounts Receivable Clerk today. He was very helpful, kind and courtious. I was very pleased with his customer service. Our company has used this hotel in the past and has always had great things to say about it. I am very pleased to be able to continue with the wonderful remarks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are thrilled you found our staff helpful and we will make sure to share your kind words with Joel. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Hotel was modern, clean, and staff very helpful. Location is beautiful and adjacent to Torrey Pines State Park, and the golf course. Not a problem to get to if you have a car, but a cab ride from San Diego Airport will set you back about $60 each way (including tip). The cooling system in my room was non-functional but fortunately the weather was mild. Both balcony slider door locks were broken when I checked in, but maintenance staff quickly repaired them when I called the front desk. Overall, expect a very nice experience when you stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank DrRon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy our staff helped make your stay more comfortable and you enjoyed our location on Torrey Pines Golf Course. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed here recently on a business trip and loved the room! Comfy King bed, nice overstuffed chair and ottoman, balcony with chairs and loved the super modern sleek glass shower. The room was very clean but there was a weird smell in the hall as I approached my room. The only downsides were the long walk from my room to the elevators and the lack of restaurants and in room dining options. I was not crazy about the in room dining so went to the hotel restaurant and basically it was the same menu. I tried the fish tacos and did not realize it was a plate with beans, rice, etc. Pricey for the flavor - had in room dining for breakfast and overall it was very good was able to substitute fruit for potatoes. I will definitely stay again and there are tons of dining options around the area. Loved walking the grounds in the morning - very peaceful and beautiful. Room 2001 - valet and bellmen were excellent as well as the coffee shop and gift shop.

Room Tip: The setup is rather different than most hotels as the lobby is on the 3rd level so I was always goin...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandabgraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback and we are happy you found our guest rooms comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I was traveling on business and has the pleasure of staying at this Hiton Hotel. This was my first stay at this specific Hilton location. The customer service was excellent and Mandy, Denise and Ty did an outstanding job taking care of us in the lounge area after a very long day of meetings.

I will be returning next month for a family vacation and some golf and will be staying here!

Thanks All......Great job and many thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoccoR911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff helped make your stay more memorable. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a great place to stay when in the North County San Diego area. I always book clients into this hotel because they love the location, cleanliness and overall feel and design of the property.

Close enough to Torrey Pines golf course, and just 5 scenic minutes from Olde Del Mar.

Also a good location if headed to the University.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlySleepEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! We will share it with our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

When I first started researching hotels for our trip to the USA, I must admit I didn't give the Hilton La Jolla a second look. The previous reviews had not been that complimentary and the rooms were rated as musty smelling and in need of an update. Just prior to our arrival in late May however, I read a more recent review that suggested the hotel had had a major upgrade with new room decor and improved amenities, so I cancelled our more expensive booking and took the chance. We were in La Jolla specifically to play golf at Torrey Pines so the fact it was on the golf course also influenced my decision. Well, we're so glad I did. the hotel was fantastic. We upgraded to a corner golf view room that had been recently upgraded and were thrilled with the standard of accommodation. The room was huge and modern, the pool area was nice, the gym was super modern and well equipped and the room service was great. The porters were always happy to drive us to the clubrooms and staff were always friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to chose the Hilton over other alternatives in the future. A really nice hotel in a good location with nice views over the golf course and ocean.

Room Tip: Choose a golf view room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KnB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are happy you decided to stay with us during your recent golfing trip. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you are in La Jolla. ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Jolla hotels
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency La Jolla at Aventine
2.3 mi away
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
#6 of 24 in La Jolla
1,368 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Valencia Hotel
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa
4.0 mi away
La Jolla Cove Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
San Diego Marriott La Jolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Address: 10950 N Torrey Pines Rd, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037-1090
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in La Jolla
#5 Green Hotel in La Jolla
#6 Luxury Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Business Hotel in La Jolla
#8 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
#8 Family Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range: £118 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit back, relax, and enjoy one of the most spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean that Southern California has to offer. Nestled amongst the serene bluffs of La Jolla and overlooking the legendary Torrey Pines Golf Course, the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines offers guests an unparalleled experience of luxury and charm. Located in the stunning seaside city of La Jolla, only 12 miles from the San Diego International Airport and close to the neighboring cities of Pacific Beach and Del Mar, guests will experience a feeling of seclusion in our enchanting oasis while still staying connected to the best San Diego has to offer. Take advantage of all the elegance and comfort the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines has available within each one of our 394 oversized rooms. Unique to San Diego, all guestrooms include a private balcony or patio with exceptional panoramic views of the Torrey Pines Golf Course, gardens, and the breathtaking Pacific Ocean coastline. Indulge in some of our upgraded amenities such as 42” flat screen TVs, our new signature collection of Peter Thomas Roth® bath products, and high speed internet access. Guests can stimulate their palate at the acclaimed Torreyana Grille featuring a fusion of old world flavors with new world techniques from the Americas to the Pacific Rim, all while enjoying unforgettable sunsets. With true Hilton tradition in mind, incomparable customer service matches the stunning views. Whether your visit is business or pleasure, Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines offers an intimate experience for each and every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines Hotel La Jolla
Hilton Hotel La Jolla
La Jolla Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing