We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,625)
Filter reviews
1,625 results
Traveller rating
908
410
172
89
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
908
410
172
89
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmustangs and burrosadobe restauranthospitality feesalk institutewine barbeautiful groundssan diegooutdoor fireplaceresort feeself parkingper daybeautiful hotelucsd campuspool area isupon checktorrey pinesvalet service
Filter
Updating list...
834 - 839 of 1,625 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We loved our family stay at this location. We never left except to get swim suits we forgot to pack. We had a fabulous veranda with courtyard view that I enjoyed from the chair.

November was a bit chilly for using the pool but the hot tub was great. Bring your room towel or stop at the concierge for a towel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caraibespourmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstanciaHotelManager, Manager at Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank for choosing our hotel and for posting this great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, including your guest room and the hot tub. We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The Estancia La Jolla is wonderful hotel. It was the perfect place to stay for a weekday getaway for my girlfriend and I. The front desk staff were friendly and courteous and were very generous with their time when we needed directions. We enjoyed the beautiful hotel property and enjoyed an awesome, refreshing walk every morning. The only downside was valet parking and not having quick access to our car when needed for our last minute excursions or quick trip to the store. However, the valet and bellman service were the best! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstanciaHotelManager, Manager at Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Thank you for the great comments and for recognizing our staff for their outstanding service. We are so happy to hear that you took advantage of our surrounding areas and enjoyed morning walks every day. We are glad to hear that you plan to stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Estancia is a lovely hotel with manicured grounds. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. The hotel itself is a bit of a maze and the staff are not very helpful in directing you to your room. We finally found our rooms and by the end of our stay we felt we finally knew where we were going.

The restaurant where breakfast was served was chaotic. You had to wait 20 to 30 minutes to be seated even though there were many empty tables. Menu prices were average for a hotel. The server couldn't seem to get the order correct and it was 45 minutes before our food arrived. Unfortunately, we were not the only customers unhappy with the service. We could hear complaints from many of the tables. The excuse was a computer problem.

We would probably stay at the hotel again but we will definitely make arrangements to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCalFrancie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstanciaHotelManager, Manager at Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback regarding the guest rooms and grounds, and we’re so happy that you enjoyed the new beds. The hotel’s unique layout can certainly come across as a maze at first- just remember that you actually enter the property on the third level! We apologize for your dining experience at Adobe El Restaurante and will follow up with the food and beverage team. We are happy to hear that you plan to stay with us again and we look forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

You will not regret your stay at La Estancia. Try it! It is an amazing property with full-on spa services and dining options! The property is so nice that you can stay here the entire time and feel relaxed and pampered :)

Service is great and the hotel is clean and maintained very well.

I book this hotel every year!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliGirltoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Estancia La Jolla was an awesome get away and amazing place!!! I'm definitely planning another trip with my family. The amenities within the hotel where perfect and can’t wait to take my children to spend quality time with them. You can also drive down town within minutes and there’s restaurants, bars, stores, dealers, and so much to do that I can’t list everything. I highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstanciaHotelManager, Manager at Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for posting such a great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews