We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Food and Atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistro Pazzo

Bistro Pazzo
Ranked #73 of 1,238 Restaurants in La Jolla
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Moline, Illinois
1 review
“Wonderful Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Ate outside, just a bit off the beaten track, so not overly noisy. Food was freshly made, served very hot and delicious. The owner served us and could not have been nicer! There were five of us and every single one of us would order the dish we got again. We had a delightful experience!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cosine4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A gem of a trattoria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful lunch 4th of July on a side stret near our secret parking spot. Prosciutto and summer melon. Limoncello cake heavenly. Excellent spinach salad and pollo marsala w pasta and brocolli accompaniments. Good music euro and r and b. Sidewalk tables and indoor dining. Small. Great value.

Helpful?
Thank mikeT-LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Neighborhood dining at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Visited the bistro on June 12,2014 and had a great dinner. Menu has just enough options to please everyone. Service was fantastic and food was well prepared. Best of all is this is a locally owned restaurant, the owner was actually my waiter and took the time to make sure we enjoyed our meal. You could just tell that he goes the extra mile to make sure his patrons have a great dining experience. I highly recommend the Bistro Pazzo

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SteveF9587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Bit of the Lake District Comes to La Jolla”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Set on a side street less than a 5 minute walk to La Jolla Cove is this charming new venture. Breakfast and lunch are served, but the reason to put this on your must list is a lovely Afternoon Tea in traditional English style.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dondavidson99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

This restaurant's outdoor seating looked so inviting, we decided to try it even though there were no other diners. We ordered meals which included dessert, from the "sunset" menu available until 6:00 pm. The food was fantastic and reasonably priced. The service was attentive but not intrusive. By the time we left, several more people had come in. I think we were ahead of the crowd on a week night.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Pazzo also viewed

La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Bistro Pazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing