We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lean and Green and Deliciously Healthy!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lean and Green CAFE

Lean and Green CAFE
Ranked #7 of 54 Dessert in La Jolla
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago IL
Level Contributor
401 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Lean and Green and Deliciously Healthy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I treat myself to a shake/smoothie every time I get to La Jolla and it is well worth finding this hidden gem! The The staff is remarkable and the flavor combinations are divine. I watched a salad being delivered to the table next to mine and it was gorgeous and gigantic!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ParisgalChicagoIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
264 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Organic, Organic, Organic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I love this organic restaurant that has so many options of foods to order. From wraps to salads, shakes and smoothies. They will even make it to order and have forms to fill out exactly how you want your wrap or salad. My favorite protein shake is the Orange Creamsicle. They also give you salad and shake punch cards to get one free. My favorite is that everything they use for take-out is compostable from the forks down to the napkins. They even have a sign showing how long plastic utensils, cups and plates take to decompose (never). Bring a sweater if you are eating in as most the tables are in the shade.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“unique and healthy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

If you're looking for a healthy meal or a real smoothie.. you;ll love this place. I wish we had a place like this near home

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Soren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
177 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“5 a day & a smile!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Super friendly service & delicious juice, smoothie 's & food too. My 5 a day was scrumptious! Tucked away in an office plaza, easy to miss if you are not looking for it. It's directly across from the Best Western Inn by the Sea, worth a visit!

Helpful?
Thank sparkysgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
475 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“Lean, Green or Nom nom Machine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Lean or Green? Actually you don't need to be anything but hungry for some good clean organic delicious food. From the street it's innocuous and inside looks like your basic Juice Bar. Offerings are extremely tasty and satisfying whether it be Juices, Bowls, Salads, Wraps etc. Tables are scattered and surrounding the Office Building but they cheerfully deliver your food after ordering. Whether you're dedicated to eating better Celiac or just plain hungry-it's a great Lunch spot.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Challenger007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lean and Green CAFE also viewed

 
La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Lean and Green CAFE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing