We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of The Baked Bear

The Baked Bear
Ranked #2 of 54 Dessert in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I wanna come back in San Diego only to eat that amazing ice cream.
You can choose between lots of flowered cookies like red velvet (my fav) chocolate withe chocolate etc..and lots of ice creams to put in the biscuits...love it!

Helpful?
Thank Valev182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    74
    35
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

If you don't have a sweet tooth, stay away! If you do, this is your place! Basically, made to order ice cream sandwiches. Nothing was exceptional, but it was still yummy. The cookies and brownies are very sugar-laden.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STL_Voyagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“nothing to do with italian ice cream”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

been there today, there was a long queue in front of the place as has been described by others. for the normal ice cream without cookies the variety is quite limited, I had strawberry (too sweet), my wife mint chip (tasted like after eight choclate). the strawberry had too much sugar and did not have a strong (real strawberry) taste, the mint chip was quite good. most customers seemed quite pleased, however compared to ice cream in Europe it was not really good. I would not go there again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gundwane95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This place was great! Went pretty late so there was really no line. I couldn't decide what I wanted so I got the classic chocolate chip cookie with vanilla ice cream. We will be coming back to experiment more! Great concept, fun and delicious!

Helpful?
Thank Steph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We ate at the location in Pacific Beach....there was always a line out the door, but it goes very fast! Employees were great! I got a scoop of mint chocolate chip in between two Ghiradelli brownies!! Heaven!!!
Prices are not bad!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank karenpStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Baked Bear also viewed

 

Been to The Baked Bear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing