We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Jolla Beach & Tennis Club
Nearby Hotels
US$256
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$231
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$311
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency La Jolla at Aventine(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$237
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pantai Inn(La Jolla)
US$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$450
US$441
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Jolla Beach Travelodge(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$260
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
278
88
42
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
88
42
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachmarine roomhole golf coursebeach staffbeach experiencefire pitservices stafffull kitchenocean frontone bedroom suitebit datedold schoolsan diegola jolla beachpropertysurfhousekeeping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and I can't say enough about it. Staff all friendly and caring. The beach is awesome make sure you spend a night having a fire pit lit for you. romantic. Marine Room is fine dining and worth it. Don't miss this hotel or resort

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ticson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My wife and I stayed for a week while visiting our daughter in the area. We had never heard of the LJBTC before. We are so happy that I discovered it through Trip Advisor. We were able to find the perfect balance of relaxation, play and a bit of work. Our complements to the entire staff, from housekeeping to the top. We will certainly stay again on our next visit to La Jolla.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gcuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I did not stay at this hotel but I attended a Beach Barbeque Party with my classmates. The service was great and the staff very attentive. I thoughly enjoyed the beach and the sunset was extraordinary.

Room Tip: Perfect Place to gather with friends but you must be a member of the club to enjoy the beach party benefits.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JANET M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We spent three days at this hotel and it was a real splurge, but absolutely worth it. The property is beautiful and well-maintained. The website does not do it justice. We stepped out of our room and were on the beach. The best thing was the fabulous service, and the friendly, helpful attitude of the staff. The pool was very nice, too. (Only downside - would have been nice to have a hot tub.) Everything was so clean and the hotel provides nice towel, beach chairs, beach tables, and even group BBQs that they light up every evening so you can grill your food.

Nice restaurants at the hotel, and also walking distance from other restaurants and fast food.

The setting in the La Jolla Cove is so fabulously beautiful! The water is clear and shallow. You can stand in four feet of water and see fish swimming by! You can also rent kayaks right next door to the hotel and go into caves and see sea lions.

Room Tip: If you pick a beachfront room, ask for one with an unobstructed view. We liked the center ones at the beach level because of the convenience, but you should avoid those if you don't want a lot of people talking near your room in the evenings.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The semi-private beach is like a gigantic sandbox--great for little kids and big kids alike. It's a safe place for children to run around while parents enjoy tennis and the beach. Loved the kids club, especially their movie nights. Just wish that one of the tennis courts was a clay court.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bankersue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews