We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business and couples stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
San Diego Marriott La Jolla
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
Reviewed 4 November 2013

On 11/1 my wife and I stayed at the marriott. We had an excellent experience from the beautiful lobby to our clean and quiet room with a great view. Theresa at the front deal was amazing. She completely understood our situation having a night without our son and took care of us. She made sure we had a room on the 9th floor away from any noise. She recommended things to do and places to eat. Everything was amazing. I recommend this hotel to anyone on business or looking to get away for the night. The surrounding area is full of places to eat and fun things to do.

Room Tip: Higher floors have cool views
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
There are newer reviews for San Diego Marriott La Jolla
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

792 - 798 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

The Marriott is centrally located and is close to UCSD, downtown La Jolla, San Diego, etc. rooms are clean and spacious. Nice balconies with views of the city. Excellent breakfast with an omelet bar. Good service.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shobha t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I travel 50-60% of the time for business and visit this hotel at least once a month. This is one of the most customer-oriented hotels that I have ever stayed at. Everyone is very attentive and they are always extremely friendly and helpful. The concierge staff--Amanda, Amelia and Bilal--are exceptionally fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

While Traveling on business it's important to have a nice relaxing atmosphere with great customer service. I am a frequent traveler and choose Marriott La Jolla becuAue of the amenities, fast Internet service, good food, ample parking, and a friendly front desk. Mariam, who works at the front desk greets me by name and always offers great places to eat. It's like home away from home, I highly recommend staying at the marriott la jolla.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waltj-Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My husband and I love coming to this hotel mainly because of a waitress in the dining area who always treats us like royalty. Her name is Neli Whatley and she is wonderful. Sweet, very professional and it's always a pleasure to go back to this hotel and be served by her. We will be back again soon!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nava B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Best experience at a hotel in a long time. From the begging Erica B. at the front desk helped us get the room we wanted, which was very important to me because we were staying for our anniversary. Loved the outdoor bar area with the fireplace and the rooms were cozy and well decorated. Absolutely no complaints we had a blast! Special thanks to Erica B. for going the extra mile and starting our experience off on the right track, it made us feel special and welcome :-)

Room Tip: Call ahead to request the type of room you want. We got lucky that they were able to accommodate us...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara_GSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Ate breakfast at the concierge lounge and was greeted by Amelia and Bilal, who were kind, courteous, and so helpful. Very impressed by their professionalism! -The Henningsen (Arista recording artists)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHenningsens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Jolla hotels
0.9 mi away
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
#6 of 24 in La Jolla
1,370 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency La Jolla at Aventine
2.6 mi away
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
La Valencia Hotel
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,183 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Jolla Cove Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Diego Marriott La Jolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Diego Marriott La Jolla

Address: 4240 La Jolla Village Drive, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
Region: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Luxury Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Family Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range: £119 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — San Diego Marriott La Jolla 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having recently completed an extensive $17 million renovation, San Diego Marriott La Jolla features stunning guestrooms, a state-of-the-art fitness center, an outdoor pool, and an outdoor patio/bar. Our La Jolla hotel's location is perfect, in San Diego's Golden Triangle. Our hotel offers convenient access to the University of California at San Diego, Scripps Research Institute and La Jolla Shores with its boutique shopping, art galleries and restaurants; all overlooking the La Jolla Cove. We invite you to stay with us at San Diego Marriott La Jolla, as our accommodations charm guests with a warm Southern California atmosphere. As one of the top hotels in La Jolla, San Diego, California, you’ll experience a cool, comfortable place to relax, socialize or conduct business here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your San Diego Marriott La Jolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Diego Marriott La Jolla Hotel La Jolla
Marriott La Jolla
La Jolla Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing