We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Diego Marriott La Jolla
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
483
329
117
41
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
329
117
41
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungefront deskwestfield mallsan diegofire pitnice hotelbusiness hotelbusiness tripbreakfast buffetroom serviceparking garagecorner roomminute drivetorrey pinesbilallobbyamuse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stayed the night here last week and also stayed here one year prior. There was a lady named Nedra I spoke with on the phone that was so nice to me that it reminded me of a lady I spoke with 1 year prior. Sure enough it was the same lady I spoke with a year ago! I remember her because of how attentive she was and how pleasant she was over the phone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I was pleased to stay at this hotel for 5 days. The establishment was clean, very updated and very accomodating for all the needs I had throughtout my stay. Always friendly and helpful sti
Very near excellent eating establishments and huge 100 shop outdoor mall. All within walking distance and safe! Michele

Room Tip: The higher you go the better view of the area!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missdo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

While the majority of the country is fighting cold weather we enjoyed the mid 60's weather. Love it here in La Jolla any time of year. Anyway, on to the stay at our first stop. The Marriott here is more of a fancy hotel than a resort, no out door activities. The pool is all they have, no Jacuzzi. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. You will get frisked by the valet people when you pull up as you have to leave your keys with them when you pull up to check in, they say because of fire zone. You don't have to pay them, just a little awkward asking for your keys back. Then the bellhop will insist on taking your bags up even when you tell them you will do it yourself, again, makes you feel awkward if you don't tip. So we did it all, with tips. The lobby is huge, nice, offering big screen TV's, couches, and even waitresses serving food and drinks in the lobby. The room was very nice, beds comfortable but not the overly comfy ones I have had at some Marriotts. Room was small though and the patio is barely large enough to stand on nor would you want to, so no room for chairs I might add. I give this one a rating of 3 because it is not in the same class as other 4 star places offering a little more. This place is meant for business people and will accommodate you perfect if that is what you are going for.

Room Tip: Walls are super thin and you can hear everything in rooms next door.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna A, Front Office Manager at San Diego Marriott La Jolla, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Jeff W,

We sure do love our beautiful weather! I’m so glad you got to escape the cold temperatures and join us here in sunny San Diego! Our team loves to go out of their way to make sure our guests are well taken care of but I apologize if their services came off as insistent. I can assure you this was never our intention. I’m so glad to hear you enjoyed our freshly renovated rooms and lobby. No matter what the occasion, we would love the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
San Diego Marriott La Jolla Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Came for a 3 day conference and had the best experience that started with best general manager which clearly shows that when you lead by example the staff follows .. Elisha our server was pleasant and accommodating to our requests

Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We had major problems with our tv. When Vincent called the cable company they have him the runaround. He made several calls and got it fixed!! It made the night better for me and the kids

Thanks you marriott and Vincent!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BROCKsaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews