We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Diego Marriott La Jolla
Nearby Hotels
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Valencia Hotel(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Jolla Beach Travelodge(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pantai Inn(La Jolla)
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency La Jolla at Aventine(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Jolla Shores Hotel(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$281
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$430
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveller rating
483
331
118
41
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
331
118
41
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungefront deskwestfield mallsan diegofire pitnice hotelbusiness hotelbusiness tripbreakfast buffetroom serviceparking garagecorner roomminute drivetorrey pinesbilallobbyamuse
Filter
Updating list...
717 - 722 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

First off I'd like to say all of the staff I encountered while at the hotel were wonderful. A couple that stood out were Amelia and Sonia in the 15th floor lounge area they were always attentive asking if you needed anything and always very kind and polite! Miriam at the front desk was also great, very knowledgable, courteous and friendly! They are all doing a great job! One thing I did not like however was that you had to pay for wifi in the rooms. It's 2014 everything is computerized and from what I saw most people were here for business and I was here with student athletes. We cover the cost of the room but not extra for wifi so unless they were in the lobby they could not get wifi and some had to take online quizzes/tests and turn in papers. Being that there is a restaurant that also doubles as the lobby it was not a great place for homework/tests to be done.

Room Tip: Try to get a view of the mountains (south), not the giant buildings to the west!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed here for ten days in April (short Holiday in SD). Although the Hotel is a little outside the city, it's Close to everything (3mins to I5). The staff was really friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean. The Hotel was also very quiet, which we appreciated a lot. I do really recommend this place!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bijoux83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

At the hotel on business. Catering, front desk, and reception staff all very good. The facilities are first rate but I'll give a gold star to Elisha, one of the lunch time servers in the lounge area. She was absolutely terrific and brought us back, in preference to going anywhere else for several days in a row. She's a great credit to the hotel and absolutely terrific - thanks, Elisha!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank PTBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I stayed this week for business and pleasure. We usually stay in Marriott hotels because the quality is fairly consistent. We have been members for al long time. The Marriott in La Jolla did not disappoint us. From the time we checked in with Fabiola to the end of the evening when we visited the concierge lounge, service was wonderful. Fabiola gave us a great room on the 15th floor with easy access to the lounge. The food was great and the room lovely with an expansive view of La Jolla. Amanda was staffing the lounge and was personally making sure all the guests were well taken care of. She even stayed open a little later when a couple of guests came in at the time it was about to close. She made them feel very welcomed. I know hotel work is not always easy but everyone we came in contact with was cheerful, making sure all we needed was taken care of. One of the guests was on crutches and was trying to manage a plate and Fabiola, who was ever watching, quickly went over and quietly offered assistance with his plate and beverage. She had come up from the lobby where we met her while checking in and then later up to the lounge to give Amanda a break. There was a feeling of camaraderie between the two which always speaks well of the hotel and staff. Thank you, La Jolla Marriott. After 10 hours of driving we were grateful to be there! Almost forgot. Fabiola sent two glasses of wine over when she found out were down here not only for business but to await the birth of our grand daughter and our first grandchild! Very nice. Frank and Susan Kelly

Room Tip: Beautiful area. Great staff and good food.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Good location to La Jolla UCSD if you can't be on the beach. Very handy to I-5 and malls. Concierge lounge (available to Marriott rewards members) is outstanding, especially for breakfast. The fruit available here is the best I've had at a Marriott. Concierge Lounge staffers Amelia and Sonia were extremely welcoming, made a point of knowing our names, and couldn't have been nicer. Really made for a great stay.

PS...Only reason for the 'very good', not 'excellent' rating, was uneven housekeeping on the first day. Towels, coffee and laundry bags not re-supplied, had to write them a note.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackP8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews