We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely a fabulous hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
San Diego Marriott La Jolla
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Hawthorne, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely a fabulous hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

The renovations have been completed and transformed this facility into an even more beautiful hotel. Each and every staff member goes above and beyond providing outstanding customer service to make your stay even more special. The buffet staff is extremely professional and amicable, especially our favorites, Neli and Cindy, along with Oliver and Rotuna. The concierge lounge is warm and friendly and staffed with dedicated professionals, especially Amelia.
We always choose to make this hotel our home whenever we visit our family in La Jolla and have been loyal customers since 2001.
John & James Packes, New York

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    292
    99
    35
    29
See reviews for
231
150
38
366
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is gorgeous and the customer service is outstanding! I was not feeling well with a migraine so I purchased Advil at the little store near the front desk. Miriam H. at the front desk helped me with my purchase and reminded me to stay hydrated when away from home :) When I returned to my room later that day, there was a beautiful tray of fresh fruit and water bottles on ice with a personal note from Miriam H. I made sure to hydrate and soon started feeling much better. Thank you Miriam H. for your professionalism and thoughtfulness!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have to work in San Diego every week and stay at the San Diego Marriott and I must say the Concierge Staff were exceptionally friendly especially Ameila and Bilal and the older Asian woman who works the dinner shift!

They are very friendly and accommodating and that makes a world of difference when one has to be away from their home every week! 5 Stars for the exceptional concierge staff for their service..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The staff at this facility is fabulous. The front desk went out of there way to make out stay pleasant. They were friendly and accommodating. The hotel is so clean and we'll maintained. The pool and gym are great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisaruth3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We spent four nights at Marriott La Jolla. We were in town for the wedding of a family friend. The hotel is very nice. Rooms are big enough and clean. Bathroom was spacious. Terrific fitness room. Location is convenient. Not much to do or see right around the hotel, but parking is convenient. Staff was exceptional-very helpful. I inadvertently left an item behind in the hotel room that might easily have been either discarded or kept by hotel staff for their own use-instead, they fedexed it back to me within two days! Now that's service! There is also a really nice hotel bar.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca60745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed at San Diego Marriott La Jolla for business trip in May. My colleague and I were so impressed by the amazing staff and how accommodating everyone was, especially Amelia an Bilal, who tended to us at the Concierge Floor. They were so friendly and helpful. Highly recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirahoson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Had a few days of relaxing fun in the San Diego area. This was a nice location for heading into downtown SD and for going north for golf outings and shopping. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful; room was spacious and quiet. Bed was firm ; hot water in shower was plentiful. Mall area across the street with a Cozymel's--good spot for happy hour margaritas. We laid out by the pool, which is a bit small. Also, someone had thrown a bratwurst into the pool, which looked like it had been there for a while. Husband jumped in to confirm the identity (and consistency) of the object and removed the visually offensive item.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aspendancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Jolla hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency La Jolla
Hyatt Regency La Jolla
#7 of 24 in La Jolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pantai Inn
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
#8 of 24 in La Jolla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Grande Colonial La Jolla
3.8 mi away
La Valencia Hotel
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel La Jolla, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Diego Marriott La Jolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Diego Marriott La Jolla

Property: San Diego Marriott La Jolla
Address: 4240 La Jolla Village Drive, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
Region: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in La Jolla
#6 Luxury Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Family Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — San Diego Marriott La Jolla 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having recently completed an extensive $17 million renovation, San Diego Marriott La Jolla features stunning guestrooms, a state-of-the-art fitness center, an outdoor pool, and an outdoor patio/bar. Our La Jolla hotel's location is perfect, in San Diego's Golden Triangle. Our hotel offers convenient access to the University of California at San Diego, Scripps Research Institute and La Jolla Shores with its boutique shopping, art galleries and restaurants; all overlooking the La Jolla Cove. We invite you to stay with us at San Diego Marriott La Jolla, as our accommodations charm guests with a warm Southern California atmosphere. As one of the top hotels in La Jolla, San Diego, California, you’ll experience a cool, comfortable place to relax, socialize or conduct business here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Diego Marriott La Jolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Diego Marriott La Jolla Hotel La Jolla
Marriott La Jolla
La Jolla Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing