We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Jolla Beach Travelodge
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel is not at all fancy, but it is comfortable and the price is fantastic. It's about 3 blocks from the beach. There are several restaurants very nearby. I didn't try any of them because I was visiting someone who lives about 5 miles away and we ate at restaurants close to where he lives. The staff is friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast is included. It's very basic, but adequate. I think this will be my hotel of choice in La Jolla.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kikinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,095)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 723 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank denism
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed for over a week and were happy with our room, breakfast, and location. It was always quiet and very clean when we returned late at night. Parking late was tight, but doable. Look elsewhere if you want more than the basics of excellent mattress, good coffee and tea with pastries in the morning. Bathroom was for one person use at a time, but again plenty of hot water in shower etc. Very much worth the price.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Elle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2013

If you don't mind the dated feel of the rooms then you will you couldn't do much better at a fair rate than staying at the Travelodge La Jolla Beach. Literally just a short walk away from the ocean, the Windandsee Beach is a quiet place to spend and evening watching the sunset. We stayed 3 nights and didn't have any troubles with parking near our room. The rooms are not huge but there was good room for 2 people. We were on the ground floor and at times could hear those above us. The air conditioner worked well. We don't mind the noise as we sleep with a fan at home for the white noise. Sadly the motel is not close enough to the beach to fall asleep with the waves.

The shower was wonderful with a nice large head that was high on the wall and adjustable for those 6 foot and above. Hot water came quickly in both the shower and sink. There is was a small window with bars on it in the bathroom. Bedding was nothing fancy, the mattress was firm but not hard. Room comes with a refrig and microwave.

Breakfast was simple with no place to actually eat as it is in the lobby of the motel. Many were sitting on outside benches or on the parking lot curbs. One morning we went to the small café next door and had eggs with bacon and that was good, sitting outside and enjoying the mild September morning.

Great location to drive to the many sites, but it is not near the freeway so you will have to navigate the surface streets to get to where you want to go. There isn't much within walking distance, but several areas of food and shopping are available within a short drive. Front desk Olga was very helpful when we arrived and checked us in quickly and was able to answer our questions.

Our reservation was made several months in advance and was about $250 for 3 nights.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mkemows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Jolla
1.4 mi away
La Jolla Cove Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
#6 of 24 in La Jolla
1,418 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency La Jolla at Aventine
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina
1.3 mi away
Pantai Inn
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Jolla Beach Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Jolla Beach Travelodge

Address: 6750 La Jolla Blvd, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037-6043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in La Jolla
#6 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
#8 Business Hotel in La Jolla
#10 Family Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range: £53 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Jolla Beach Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Jolla Beach Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge La Jolla Beach Hotel La Jolla
Travel Lodge La Jolla
La Jolla Travel Lodge
La Jolla Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing