We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La jolla”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Jolla Beach Travelodge
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SleepyBearLaJolla, Manager at La Jolla Beach Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,095)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

684 - 690 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

La Jolla is expensive period. This hotel is basic and great for the money. The owner is so friendly. They have a heated pool and hot tub, both are small but fabulous. It's located close to the beach and close to grocery stores and such. We have come back here time and time again. Always clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ALJSKEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepyBearLaJolla, Manager at La Jolla Beach Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Your great review describes us precisely, thank you. We strive to be the best value for the area and we are delighted when we reach this goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

So we came back again...why we wouldn't we? Okay is not a flash place, there is no room service etc. But you do get super value for money. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy a simple breakfast is in with the price. The staff are lovely and are very helpful. Idea placed for a walk into La Jolla shopping area and a lovely walk along the cliffs to La Jolla shores-why stay anywhere else?

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for a kingsize room-just a bit nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Loudnorthernbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepyBearLaJolla, Manager at La Jolla Beach Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for coming back and thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. When you start planning your next trip to La Jolla, please call us directly. We love our return guests and we have a special return guest rate, which is always better than the Internet specials! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We recently stayed at the La Jolla Travelodge for the second time. The rooms are plain but clean and comfortable. What I really appreciated was the heated pool. A lot of hotels in San Diego say they are heated but this one, though small, was really heated. And the adjacent Jacuzzi was nice as well. I could see that the front desk and staff make an effort to keep this property in order and I appreciate that. The location is great, only a block from the Windandsea beach oceanfront and a few blocks from La Jolla town center. La Jolla is a beautiful part of San Diego which in itself is a beautiful city. We rented bikes for a couple days and got around La Jolla and nearby Pacific/MIssion Beach that way. The only problem is parking. It is tight especially at night when all the guests are back in their rooms. Several nights we ended up parking in the back alley. You can always find parking but it may not be near your room. There are no resort fees and the internet is fast and free. Our room was modern with a frig and microwave and some other extras and if you book for three nites there is a 20% discount. Believe me this a great bargain for San Diego.! We will be back again!

Room Tip: Ask for a street level room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidjohng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepyBearLaJolla, Manager at La Jolla Beach Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. The location of the motel is truly amazing. It is very close to everything, but it is definitely not a tourist catch. The Windansea beach is 300 yards away from the hotel and it is never crowded, perfect for surfing, swimming, sunbathing, walking, looking at the tide pools and watching a gorgeous sunset. You can walk to all the stores, galleries and restaurants or ride your bike. There is a public bus that stops right in front of the hotel. It will take you to the down town San Diego, Old Town, Pacific Beach, La Jolla Shores, La Jolla Village, UCSD, VA hospital and University Towne Center.
Thank you for mentioning our parking. There is a large parking lot in the front of the hotel and there are 2 more parking lots around the building. It is always best to ask anyone at the front desk for assistance if you are having difficulties with finding the parking spot. We always have space for all our guests and we are always ready to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My husband and I visited San Diego right before thanksgiving week and got a really good price. The quality of the room was way better than other motel-grade travelodges. This was more like a small scale boutique hotel with flat screen tv and quality bath supplies. We didn't have a tub -but didn't miss it. Pool was small, but nice. Didn't use it either.
The location is amazing. Bus stops, the windansea beach, good restaurants all within minutes of walking.
It was a way better experience than staying in a typical travelodge. Considering its La Jolla, I am not complaining..

Room Tip: Don't miss the sunset at Windansea Beach. Its just 2-3 mins walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ambience B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepyBearLaJolla, Manager at La Jolla Beach Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are really happy you have found your room had everything you needed on your trip. All our rooms have a fridge, a microwave and a coffee maker. There is an ironing board and an iron. There is a hairdryer and a light-up makeup mirror in the bathroom. We have free Wi-Fi and brand new flat screen TVs in every room. We offer free parking and free breakfast. There is a nice pool and Jacuzzi. The pool is heated to 84° and the Jacuzzi is amazing all year round. There is a guest laundry on the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SleepyBearLaJolla, Manager at La Jolla Beach Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SleepyBearLaJolla, General Manager at La Jolla Beach Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Jolla
1.4 mi away
La Jolla Cove Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
#6 of 24 in La Jolla
1,418 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency La Jolla at Aventine
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina
1.3 mi away
Pantai Inn
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Jolla Beach Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Jolla Beach Travelodge

Address: 6750 La Jolla Blvd, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037-6043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in La Jolla
#6 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
#8 Business Hotel in La Jolla
#10 Family Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range: £53 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Jolla Beach Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Jolla Beach Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge La Jolla Beach Hotel La Jolla
Travel Lodge La Jolla
La Jolla Travel Lodge
La Jolla Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing