We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing service. Must try their salmon.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brockton Villa Restaurant

Brockton Villa Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Brockton Villa Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 1,238 Restaurants in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, View, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Prospect
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing service. Must try their salmon.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

This is a beautiful spot to have dinner. We just went last night (May 4, 2012) and we arrived around 7:30 - so we ate outside and got to watch the sun set. I would recommend sitting outside even if you are prone to being cold (they have heaters outside anyway so it still feels warmer). We tries their clam chowder (it is very good, a little on the spicy side... so if you don't like spicy you may want to avoid). Their salmon is incredible. I've never tried salmon that tasted THAT good.

Also, this restaurant is overlooking the ocean (all that comes between it and the ocean is a narrow road).

Slightly pricey... but pretty good size meal for how much you pay.

On the way out the host was even nice enough to tell us about night life around the town.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rache1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    243
    89
    25
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“My preferred restaurant in La Jolla”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

This wonderful restaurant in La Jolla, can be hard to find, as it sits down a hill from the main part of town. We stumbled across this place when looking for a place to park.

The restaurant is an old beach cottage. You can sit indoors or out. Wonderful views of the ocean, sea lions, and just people watching.

For lunch we had the grilled salmon BLT and the grilled fish tacos. ( better than George's restaurant) . After lunch, walk across the street and watch the sea lions or people trying to kayak near them.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lv2sitesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

My favorite restaurant for the great food and amazing view! They accept reservations online!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GlutenFreeInSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, breathtaking views of cove and amazing food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Went here for breakfast. The group had banana walnut pancakes, the naughty burrito and the cove combo, also had a cafe latte with caramel salt. The food was amazing and the panorama views of the la jolla cove set a beautiful backdrop. Will come back every time we're in SD area.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfeild
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best Coast Toast in the world!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I love this restaurant. I go to California each year to visit and this is where I go the first morning for the famous coast toast. I usually end up going at least 2-3 more times before I go back home. I go the recipe but can't seem to copy it...wish I could!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brockton Villa Restaurant also viewed

La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Brockton Villa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing