We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Mexican” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chipotle Mexican Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chipotle Mexican Grill
Ranked #649 of 1,238 Restaurants in La Jolla
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
La Jolla
Level Contributor
107 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

I tried Chipotle for the 1st time last week & was impressed. It is VERY casual, the atmosphere is very non-descript but I like that you can 'custom' order what you want in a bowl or burrito. You can go as healthy or unhealthy as you want....lots of options

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank nadiwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good as always in any city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Fast, efficient service, the first guy who greeted us seemed like he loved his job more than anything! No matter what city I am in Chipotle never dissapoints!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heidi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quick service good portions.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Went here while driving though La Jolla. Loved the option to get a burrito bowl instead of a burrito. The chicken was great along with all of the toppings that you could put in. I went to this location about a year ago and got poor service. This time they were quick, knowledgeable, and friendly. They forgot to charge me for my drinks and when I mentioned it to them they thanked me for being so honest noting that most people would not have said anything.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jamie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calexico, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“omg!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

love the steak salad and a big fan of this restaurant you need to try it. if you a carbs eater you will love the cilantro lime rice ids the bomb.....

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank aracelihc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“always love this place for a very filling delish meal- the tacos and bowl are my faves, veggie style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2008

always love this place for a very filling delish meal- the tacos and bowl are my faves, veggie style

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

 
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing