We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great burger joint.”
Review of Jeff's Burgers

Jeff's Burgers
Ranked #99 of 1,236 Restaurants in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great burger joint.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Went here after a long morning on the beach. It's a burger joint andba very good one at that. It isnt fancy and doesn't try to be something its not. They do have ice cream as well. We didn't have the ice cream but several people did order ice cream while we were there. Seating is kind of limited and the second dining room.is a little closed in and stuff. "Best burgers ever" said my 7 year old son.

Helpful?
Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    40
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great burger”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The closest place to our hotel. Burgers were awesome. Go early the line starts to form around lunch, and this place gets busy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deeogee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abita Springs, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average burger joint”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The burger was adequate for the price but my husband when my husband asked for chili on his hot dog the server looked at him like he had never heard of such a thing. The falafel was okay but a bit dry. I didn't think it was worth the price and probably wouldn't go again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD, CA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Been here forever- decent meal”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This place has been here FOREVER! I remember loving this place when I was a little girl. The burgers are okay. But I think most food tastes amazing when you've been at the beach all day. Very close to La Jolla shores (walking distance for sure) and convenient for a meal if you are at the beach.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank meins57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Location, location!!”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

This place would not probably get the business that it does except for the fact that is in the heart of LaJolla Shores. The burgers and food in general was just OK, nothing to brag about and it served ice cream you can get at your local store. In a pinch I would grab a quick bite, but if you have time and want a really great burger, this is not the place.

Helpful?
Thank sweatinginhouston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jeff's Burgers also viewed

La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 
La Jolla, San Diego
 
La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Jeff's Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing