We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for budget traveler”
Review of Motel 6 La Mesa CA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 La Mesa CA
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in La Mesa
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Bedding average +, pillows could be replaced but there enough so you get more than 1 per person, internet was very good, breakfast could be enhanced. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 337bobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ywon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a nice hotel right off I-8 in La Mesa. It is easy to get to any destination in San Diego even Sea World. The rooms are nice, clean, well maintained and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate with the usual selections. There are many restaurant chains close by like Olive Garden, Chipotle, BJ's, etc. We stayed four nights and thought the hotel provides nice accommodations at a reasonable price especially for the San Diego area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank monty5861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nitin M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

if you are looking for a beach side hotel with room service, not free parking or wifi at 3x the price of this hotel.......keep looking. But if you want a good value place to stay, give this hotel a chance. We have stayed at the beach locations, and I will stay here at Super 8 again for the value. Just stayed here 8 nights, and had a great experience. Only once we had to ask for more towels, and they were brought up pronto. We come to san diego every year, and this will be my go to place from now on. The money we saved allowed us extra cash for shopping and dining.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Mesa
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa
1.3 mi away
Lodge Of La Mesa
Lodge Of La Mesa
#5 of 8 in La Mesa
779 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn San Diego State University Area
6.6 mi away
Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 La Mesa CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 La Mesa CA

Address: 6952 University Ave, La Mesa, CA 91942-5922 (Formerly Super 8 San Diego Area / La Mesa)
Region: United States > California > La Mesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in La Mesa
Price Range: £41 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 La Mesa CA 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully renovated rooms provide exceptional value in San Diego. Popular attractions such as the Gas Lamp Quarter, Mission and Pacific Beach, and Sea World are only a short 15 minute drive from the hotel. We are non-smoking and pet friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 La Mesa CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Diego Area / La Mesa Hotel La Mesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing