We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent! ALl the Way Around!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
La Mesa, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary B
1 review
“Excellent! ALl the Way Around!!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

This house really WAS a home! So much fun, so well appointed, the perfect place for our gathering. Great bathrooms (loved the showers!), spacious bedrooms, BEAUTIFUL kitchen, FANTASTIC yard! Our entire family loved it. Plenty of room to spread out, centrally located, quiet neighborhood. Great trip! The owner was very accommodating, responding quickly to any inquiries prior to and during our stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmurf321
Coloma, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SPECTACULAR HOME!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful upscale home is SPECTACULAR! We will definitely be returning. It was spotless clean upon our arrival and Mike was extremely gracious and responsive to our needs. We loved the ocean views, the soothing waterfalls, and the refreshing San Diego breezes. We enjoyed barbecuing and lounging on the spacious backyard deck. This place is packed with recreational fun (basketball court, golfing green, electric race cars, ping pong, slot machine, games, and surround sound entertaintainment center). We also greatly appreciated the luxury amenities (gorgeous gourmet kitchen and spa-like bathrooms). Even though there is so much to do and see in San Diego, we truly had everything we needed without ever leaving home. Thank you, Mike, for giving us a much needed vacation of a lifetime! You are our hero! See you next time :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana W
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The grandkids loved it!!!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

My grandkids loved all the things to do in the backyard. There is a basketball court, a small putting green, small racing car track, and a pond to play in. The house was clean and well stocked with utensils, dishes, and toilet paper. The owner Mike was so helpful and easy to get hold of. We enjoyed the TV, Netflix, pingpong table inside. We had a wonderful time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne F
1 review
“Georgeous!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

My family and I loved staying in this home. So much to do both at the house (ping pong, putting green, rc cars/track, and a kids toy chest) and around San Diego. The house itself is beautiful and peaceful. We'll come again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing