We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frustration”
Review of Lodge Of La Mesa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lodge Of La Mesa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in La Mesa
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Today, Sunday August 31, around 1 PM. the hotel manager (Travelodge, La Mesa, Ca) would not check me in, he canceled my reservation. He advised that I was too abusive or words to that affect.
Yes, I did ask to get into the room before 4PM, it was hot and I had no place to go. He said all the rooms are available only at 4 PM. He didn't check the schedule, as other hotels I've stayed at do, to see if any of the rooms were clean.When I advised him that on my prior stay, see below, my room was cleaned around 2:00PM. Next he asked me for my name, and the next I hear him say, your reservations are canceled. WOW, when I questioned that rejection, he assured me that as within his powers.
I was schedule to stay 15 nights, confirmation # 69395913.

Previously, I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, the last night August 29. After checking out, a few hours later I realized I left my nerve medication in the room. I needed to take my medicine. When I went back to hotel to get my medication, later that day, the cleaning ladies did not speak english and I do not speak spanish. Our communications were not the best. I waited in the lobby,for the check in lady, over ten minutes, she was outside of the building. Anyway after the lady was back at the front desk, I was given my medication.

Naturally, I am sorry for what occurred. I suspect your manager may have a different way to tell what occurred. As the manager was telling me he was canceling my reservation he had a smile on his face all the time. He humiliated me. He proved he has the power to do what he wishes.

Regards,
Tim Cummings
704-517-4416
Wyndham Member # 144520579R

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Not a good area and room was dirty with rude staff and music blasting in the reception area.Parking was absolutely horrible with the spaces so small you can hardly open your door.Would stay away from this place at all costs

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank couponing4bmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank Jared L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

NO CUSTOMER SERVICE at ALL, NEVER in my LIFE I've been TREATED SO ridiculous RUDE BY HOTEL MANAGER (NEIL refuse to give me his last name) and STAFF. Traveling from Sacramento, was going there for a friend's wedding with my family. Book 2 rooms through PRICELINE, WHEN I CALLED THE MORNING ALL THE QUESTIONS WAS ASKED, agreeing with ALL THE OTHERS COMMENTS AND REVIEWS BY (Joey F.).
I know this is not a FOUR STARS/DIAMOND hotel but NO ONE should be as RUDE as the STAFF THERE. OBVIOUSLY my BUSINESS is NOT NEEDED, BECAUSE of this SITUATION I found a HOTEL ABOUT three exit down, BUT YEAH, i only missed my friends bachelorette party for the EVENING (WHICH IS ONLY A ONCE IN A LIFE TIME EVENT) !!!!!!!! who ever is reading I DO Not recommend you stay at this establishment.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank nicolechin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Rickczap
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#24 of 278 in San Diego
2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge Of La Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge Of La Mesa

Address: 7911 University Ave, La Mesa, CA 91942-5518 (Formerly Travelodge la Mesa CA)
Region: United States > California > La Mesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in La Mesa
Price Range: £46 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lodge Of La Mesa 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lodge Of La Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge La Mesa Hotel La Mesa
Travel Lodge La Mesa
La Mesa Travel Lodge
La Mesa Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing