We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“West Cost Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn La Mirada
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Mirada
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This a Holiday Inn that time has forgot, there have been some updates like flat screen TV, but
The carpet is old the shower is worn and the furniture is in need of a make over.
I was on a business floor that had a considered to have a separate breakfast are the room was very small, the Fotos was of low quality and small quantity and the silverware was dirty poor lighting as well as a staff member that did not want to be there.
I would not recommend this hotel for a business traveler or with family !,

Room Tip: Top floor was quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MikeSafety01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Mirada, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear MikeSafety01,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to write this review.

We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience that you have encountered during your previous stay with us. I sincerely apologize for we fell below your expectations on some fixtures and sorry for the poor experience you had in the breakfast area. We endeavor to meet all guests’ expectations at all times and regret that we failed on this instance.

It is only through valuable feedback we receive from our valued customers that we would be in a position to know where we go wrong and rectify the circumstances or incidents, in order to ensure that we do not repeat the same in the future. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We only stayed for one night and picked it because it was close to where we were going the next day. So we didn't spend to much time in the hotel. The rooms were nice with a good bed and a big bathroom. The selection of tv-channels was good as they had HBO. When we booked the room we payed for it to include breakfast. This showed up to be a coupon worth $20 that we could use in there restaurant. As we didn't choose a big breakfast it was enough for the two of us, but if we had chosen the buffet for instance we would have ha to pay more.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Went in and checked out. The poor reviews on this site are true. one look and we wanted out from the front door lobby. the folks at the front desk were excellent. Holiday need to provided a newer building to make it work for them. they try really hard

Room Tip: if the suite is their best, i don't know what you will get in the standard room. when we left th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRthestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Mirada, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear CRthestar,

Thank you for your feedback. It was nice to know that you found our front desk staff to be excellent.

However, I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the hotel's appearance. Please accept our sincerest apologies for you did not find our hotel to your liking.

It is only through valuable feedback we receive from our valued customers that we would be in a position to know where we go wrong and rectify the circumstances or incidents, in order to ensure that we do not repeat the same in the future. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

. We didn't expect much about the hotels. Because sometimes tours can arrange medium hotels. Luckily. Rooms are clean, bathrooms are clean. And they have a great restaurant at Lobby. They put soft and hard labels on the pillows which is great. 45 minutes drive from Airport via carpool...

But we have a great holiday thanks to holiday inn staff. And I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceyhun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed for one night and hotel was average. Positive points - room was clean and beds were comfortable, hotel front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Negatives - Elevators seemed old (made me nervous) and one was out of order, our room did not have closet doors, or full length mirror as most hotels do, no fan in the bathroom, temperature in room was inconsistent. Overall, we would probably use the hotel for a one night stay, but not for an extended family trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Mirada, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Debbie A,

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you liked our location as well as our friendly staff. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We had a good stay. Room has mini kitchenette. Only downside was our room is facing the parking lot and they only have one curtain so pretty much we kept it close even at daytime. Also they will only clean your room when requested.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maganda72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Mirada, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear maganda72 ,

We appreciate you sharing your experience regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Pretty average hotel and seemed a little lower quality than other Holiday Inns I've stayed at. The beds were comfortable at least. Temperature control was a little sketchy and my coworker's AC unit in his room started smelling like smoke during the middle of the night. He also had red water coming out of the toilet from something in the tank.

The exercise facility looked good at first, but then the treadmill I ran on kept stopping and sticking while I was running...pretty scary. Then I tried the bike machines and they wouldn't even turn on. Having the restaurant connected was nice, though we only used the bar and didn't eat there due to bad reviews of that particular Red Robin. We chose this hotel due to its location to our work there, but next time we probably choose another place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRoyalChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Mirada, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear TheRoyalChief,

Thank you so much for your feedback. Our aim is to provide all of our guests a unique stay and great customer service. I am sorry you had difficulties with the equipments in the fitness center and room amenities. We will use your feedback to help improve on our overall guest experience. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Mirada
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn La Mirada Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
2.6 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#7 of 20 in Buena Park
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn La Mirada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn La Mirada

Address: 14299 Firestone Blvd, La Mirada, CA 90638-5523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > La Mirada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Mirada
Price Range: £87 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn La Mirada 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel in La Mirada is centrally located to all of Southern California's main attractions near Los Angeles and Orange County. Knott's Berry Farm, Disneyland, Anaheim Convention Center, Garden Walk, Staples Center, Universal Studios, Huntington Beach and the Honda Center are all just minutes away. You'll get worry-free travel with the most trusted hotel brand in the world. Our hotel offers the best of both worlds with our newly renovated property: modern-day conveniences combined with traditional charm. We'll pamper you in luxury with all of the comforts of home. Our gracious staff and beautiful hotel makes everyone feel like a VIP by exceeding all expectations. Lounge in our lobby near the fireplace, catch up on your email in our business center or unwind pool-side at our outdoor heated pool, spa or sauna. You can also enjoy a workout in our fitness center. Close to Universal Studios, Hollywood, Huntington Beach, Pasadena, Honda Center, La Mirada Golf Club, The Citadel Shopping Outlet and the Cerritos Shopping Mall. We're adjacent to famous restaurants such as Northwood's Inn, Elephant Bar and within driving distance to Downtown Disney and the House of Blues. A 'new' experience awaits you at the Holiday Inn La Mirada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn La Mirada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn La Mirada Hotel La Mirada
La Mirada Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing