We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn La Mirada
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Mirada
Reviewed 28 July 2008

Was presently surprised with the hotel. We arrived after 11am trying to get a room early, no luck so my hubby and I went to work out in their gym. Great flat screen TVs in workout room with 3 elipticals and treadmills with some free weights. Had towels as well as cold water, only the first day of our stay. I asked as so did my husband for towels and cups the 2nd and 3rd day, but never had them delivered. Oh well, that was the only major complaint.

Desk clerk came in about 30 minutes later saying they had a 2 bed room available but we would have to wait until 3 for a king room. We said the 2 bed would be fine.

Nice room, comfortable beds with 8 pillows, down comforter, nice furnishing. Step above regular Holiday Inn Hotels, the bathroom was very big.

Shuttle service was quick, free, and would take you anywhere (Disneyland, Knotts) within a ten mile radius. Don't forget to tip the driver, even a dollar. It amazes me that huge families with tons of kids forgot this little step. Tip a little!

Do not eat at the Red Robin downstairs. It was filthy and the service was bad. Do go to the Elephant Bar across the street or at least the In n Out down the street.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jenniferdeanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 269 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2008

I booked 2 rooms with one King Bed room and when my plans changed I tried to change my reservations and I had the worst experience ever!

I was transfered to reservations multiple times even after telling them not to transfer me per their reservations departments request! When I finally spoke to a supervisior even thought I had asked to speak with the manager twice. Once I finally connected with this supervisor she informed me that nothing could be done and I was stuck in the rooms I booked!

I am wondering if I had not been transfered so many times would I have been able to stay in the rooms I wanted?!?!? This hotel is definaly not a place I will be returning to!!

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank CherryGirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2008

Stayed here with my husband and child in March 2008. They gave us a 'smoking room' when we arrived. We asked to change to a 'non smoking' room but were informed that the hotel was 93% fully booked and could not change us. As my husband pointed out, this would indicate that 7% rooms were free, but they refused to change us even after we explained that our child was asthmatic!
After 3 days they eventually found us a 'non smoking' room. We unpacked our cases again only to stay there 1 night as there were other unwanted guests already in our bathroom, COCKROACHES! We were moved again. This room wasn't quite as bad as the cockroaches were smaller.
The reception staff were poor and often struggled to cash our travellers cheques.
The Red Robin restaurant on site was fine but the Elephant Bar across the road is better.
The only good thing about this hotel is the free transport and the helpful drivers.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank holidayjunkie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2008

We stayed here for one night while visiting a college nearby.

I had to wait at check-in for 15 minutes as only one person was on duty. He apologized over and over and gave us free breakfast vouchers to Red Robin (which is on site). I appreciated the gesture.

The room was clean and the beds comfy - 2 queen beds, large room, free wireless internet, big TV, nice bathroom.

I used the workout room and it was very satisfactory.

The breakfast was good - not great, but free due to our check-in issue.

Overall, a fine hotel - nothing spectacular, but met our needs and I would stay again if in that area.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank happytrailsagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2008

Someone stole my hair clips and hair band, two of them. It's not expensive, but it really caused us inconvenience as we need to do the make up.

We informed the front desk about the situation, but one of them had really bad attitude about it. He informed us he couldn't think of a reason that anyone want to steal such a small thing. Anyhow, I just feel so unlucky to pick this hotel. His attitude is unprofessional as he is working at service industry.

The hotel was okay, but we also found it's not convenience when there's no fridge in the room.

Just don't leave anything open wide in the room, I suggest you to lock it in your luggage.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rebeko21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2008

I was not too Impressed with this stay at the Holiday Inn In La Mirada. The Rooms were large, Bed was okay, the walls are way to thin, I could here people walking in the halls! I did have a problem with the tub...there was a wierd ashy substance in the tub and when I called down to have someone clean it the guy at the front desk I feel didnt really want to help me! they sent someone up to clean it, I ended up having to really clean it my self because there was still smudges of ash all over! they had a red robin there with kids eat free, the buffet in the am was not good, evening time we eat burgers which were very good. Overall I dont think I will be going back.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amber3fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2008

This was my second stay at the hotel. The first was in 2006. In the past 2 years, this hotel quality has gone down.

The sheets were worn and frayed. the pillows were mushed into lumps. 4 small pillows on a king size bed.

The bathroom door would not lock. The shower curtain was too small and water would spray out onto the floor.

The carpet looked clean, but when my boyfriend went to take a shower and stepped into the wet tub, his feet made black marks all over the tub. I'm wondering when do they ever clean the carpets?

We had an adjoining room & there was a family in the next room with 5 kids...the kids tried over and over to open the adjoining door, for about an hour. They ran up and down the halls screaming. The day we were checking out, the little girl walked into our room when we were coming back into the room from loading our luggage in the car, now I know this is not the hotels fault, but I personally think the every hotel should have a floor that has no kids on it. I work with kids, but when I get away, it would be nice not to deal with them trying to get into my hotel room or disturbing my peace & quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deeme08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Mirada
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn La Mirada Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
3.5 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn La Mirada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn La Mirada

Address: 14299 Firestone Blvd, La Mirada, CA 90638-5523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > La Mirada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Mirada
Price Range: £90 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn La Mirada 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel in La Mirada is centrally located to all of Southern California's main attractions near Los Angeles and Orange County. Knott's Berry Farm, Disneyland, Anaheim Convention Center, Garden Walk, Staples Center, Universal Studios, Huntington Beach and the Honda Center are all just minutes away. You'll get worry-free travel with the most trusted hotel brand in the world. Our hotel offers the best of both worlds with our newly renovated property: modern-day conveniences combined with traditional charm. We'll pamper you in luxury with all of the comforts of home. Our gracious staff and beautiful hotel makes everyone feel like a VIP by exceeding all expectations. Lounge in our lobby near the fireplace, catch up on your email in our business center or unwind pool-side at our outdoor heated pool, spa or sauna. You can also enjoy a workout in our fitness center. Close to Universal Studios, Hollywood, Huntington Beach, Pasadena, Honda Center, La Mirada Golf Club, The Citadel Shopping Outlet and the Cerritos Shopping Mall. We're adjacent to famous restaurants such as Northwood's Inn, Elephant Bar and within driving distance to Downtown Disney and the House of Blues. A 'new' experience awaits you at the Holiday Inn La Mirada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn La Mirada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn La Mirada Hotel La Mirada
La Mirada Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing