We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Staff and Clean Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn La Mirada
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Mirada
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We arrived in LA and found our way to La Mirada CA where our hotel reservations were. We were greeted warmly. The staff were very helpful during our stay. The pool and spa was nice and relaxing after a long day in Hollywood. One small thing about the rooms, NO refrigerator! Maybe people do not stay at this hotel long. A travel agency made our reservations! This hotel was about 1 1/2 - 2 hours from LA/Hollywood due to traffic. To travel 24 miles in LA takes about that long. Overall, we were pleased to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaSpeters56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

The room was clean , quiet and the staff professional & polite . Liked the quiet location away from everything yet plenty of walkable places. The bed was comfortable with lots of soft pillows. Would stay here again. The gift shop had any forgotten necessary items as well.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Yogavirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We booked this hotel because of it's location kind of near the theme parks and the value. (it was the best priced IHG hotel in the area). The good news is that it was clean with plenty of parking available. Check in was quick and I received a free breakfast coupon I was not expecting.
We got to the room and went to sleep and slept well. Beds may be a bit worn for some but it was not the worst I have slept on.

The issues with the room and the stay were the little things that just annoy me in a hotel. The remote control for the television only had one button that worked (the channel down). The bathtub did not drain well so we showered in the bathtub puddle. The carpet has been shampooed many times so the carpet has creases where they used to much water. Overall they try here, but the hotel is in need of an update.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisneylandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Mirada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear DisneylandFamily,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you liked our great location and the overall value of our hotel. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had a great experience here. The staff was extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. (We were there from Hawaii, for a family funeral for 3 days.) Their willingness in taking time to give us directions and information about the Los Angeles was invaluable.
Tho not a new hotel, it had a lovely lobby, with a huge, gorgeous flower arrangement and also had a fireplace (with fire), a treat for us Hawaiians. Everything was well maintained and our room was always immaculately clean. We were very happy with our experience there and the price was great!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and overlooking the front and it was just fine. Nice and quiet also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Standard Hotel, ideal for short stay and far... far... away from City. If you have work in that area or visiting one of the warehouses or factories in the vicinity then stay there. We were taking a tour to Las Vegas and this hotel happened to be a pickup point hence we stayed there else no real reason to be staying in the Hotel. Good Room and standard services and great value for money, please checkout offers before booking.

Room Tip: Prefer higher floor facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajeevThakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Mirada, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear RajeevThakkar,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here with family for a few days. We were expecting very standard services and that is exactly what we received so no complaints on that front. The rooms were spacious and clean. The faucet in the bathroom was leaking but on complaining to the front desk we got no response. Finally a little DIY did the trick. The hotel is a hub for tours so there is quite a crowd here. The restaurant is ok and offers standard fare. Overall, its good value for money for a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GauravG30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Mirada, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear GauravG30,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I needed a hotel near Biola University in La Mirada, Ca. The cost of Buena Park hotels was very high due to Spring Break. The cost of the Hotel and proximity to Biola is what enticed me. Despite being across from the freeway, I didn't notice any freeway noise. The Grounds are nice, but not impressive. Parking is free. What is impressive is inside. The staff was very pleasant and friendly. Adriana was wonderful. We were recognized as IHG members. We checked in late in the evening and noticed several groups of tourists and sports teams going up the elevator. My wife and I thought we would have to deal with noise. The hotel was very quiet. The room was very nice and comfy,We requested extra towels and they showed up right away. I like the use of the bathroom counter. The beds were great and my family of 4 had a great rest. The A/C unit is an in wall unit, control by a wall thermostat. The unit is a little on the load side. The pool area is fine. Nice size pool and Jacuzzi, but lacks ambiance. My wife wanted a late night snack and the on sight store was closed. I could not find a snack machine. The gift shop store has a good collection of goodies, but once closed can leave your honey out of luck. I will make this my hotel of preference when in this area and recommend to others. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because the outside and pool area are a bit plain. I would take plain over expensive anytime.

Room Tip: Our room was near the end of the hall. It was very quiet and near the stairs in case of an emergency...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank watchthelambinsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHAHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn La Mirada, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear watchthelambinsd,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn La Mirada out of the many different lodging options you have. We greatly appreciate the kind feedback regarding our staff, services and rooms and will be sure to share that with our team and especially with Adriana! We are the closest, preferred hotel to Biola University and are proud to be long-term partners and eagle sponsors.

Thank you for your comments regarding the snack machines and pool area. We value all our guest comments and always strive to improve! The pool area is in the permit process to undergo renovations and we look forward to your next visit as we continue to make improvements. Thank you again for making us your first choice in lodging!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Mirada
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn La Mirada Buena Park
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
3.5 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn La Mirada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn La Mirada

Address: 14299 Firestone Blvd, La Mirada, CA 90638-5523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > La Mirada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Mirada
Price Range: £79 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn La Mirada 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel in La Mirada is centrally located to all of Southern California's main attractions near Los Angeles and Orange County. Knott's Berry Farm, Disneyland, Anaheim Convention Center, Garden Walk, Staples Center, Universal Studios, Huntington Beach and the Honda Center are all just minutes away. You'll get worry-free travel with the most trusted hotel brand in the world. Our hotel offers the best of both worlds with our newly renovated property: modern-day conveniences combined with traditional charm. We'll pamper you in luxury with all of the comforts of home. Our gracious staff and beautiful hotel makes everyone feel like a VIP by exceeding all expectations. Lounge in our lobby near the fireplace, catch up on your email in our business center or unwind pool-side at our outdoor heated pool, spa or sauna. You can also enjoy a workout in our fitness center. Close to Universal Studios, Hollywood, Huntington Beach, Pasadena, Honda Center, La Mirada Golf Club, The Citadel Shopping Outlet and the Cerritos Shopping Mall. We're adjacent to famous restaurants such as Northwood's Inn, Elephant Bar and within driving distance to Downtown Disney and the House of Blues. A 'new' experience awaits you at the Holiday Inn La Mirada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn La Mirada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn La Mirada Hotel La Mirada
La Mirada Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing