We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in La Mirada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Room itself was alright. However, they don't provide shampoo nor hairdryer. We called the front desk. They told us to come down and get them. What a service. They didn't even have conditioner. Even though the price was reasonable, we would not return there.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael Mo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

Booked last minute, when I was just too tired to keep driving, and was pleasantly surprised. Super-friendly staff (both when I checked in and the next morning), decent and clean (if not super cosy) room, good wifi, and nice, hot shower. If I had any reason to stay in La Mirada another night, I'd have definitely re-booked.

Only negatives were the smoking room (they were out of non-smoking rooms, and apparently the site I booked it through didn't give me the option to choose), which was kinda gross, just because, y'know: ew (no more than a normal smoking room, but it you're a non-smoker, you know what I mean), and the "grab and go" breakfast, which is really just that. Pretty meager offering as breakfasts go, but, I guess since the hotel is designed for you to bring your own food and cook, it's basically a little bonus, so I can't really complain. Cup of coffee and a granola bar was fine. :)

Room Tip: Make sure you specify non-smoking. :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spoonfeeding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed at Extended Stay America for several months and the place is clean, the staff is amazing. From Katarina as the Manager, who is always available to help or just to talk to. Jen, Daniella, and Eliu at the front desk, always with a smile and always say hello by name, that unheard of these days. I would recommend this Hotel for a long stay and over night. The kitchen is so cool, you can fix your own dinner after a long day, and save money.

Please check this hotel and save money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The only thing I didn't like was I felt they were little to pushy at check out .was not really willing to work with me so I could pay for another nite I was given till 1:00 to have the money and when I didn't have it at 1 :00 was told I had to be out by one so not really no time to pack my belongings

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheilarmcneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Sheila - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm thrilled that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the way our staff handled your additional night's stay. Hotel policy is for guests to check-out by 11am or pay for an additional night by this time. While they were following these rules, I will be working with them to ensure they do so in a more professional manner moving forward.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The staff was so helpful didn't expect to stay here but i made the best of it... they were so helpful and since my plans went on the fritz my stay was comfortable I have stayed in other places but for some reason i wanted to try something new and I didnt make a mistake in choosing to stay here. Great location, great room, great staff Thank you again to all your staff

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2bunique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you found your room to be comfortable, our location convenient. Also, I am happy to hear that our staff provided you with courteous and friendly service.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Katharina Miller is the manager and she is great at what she does. Very helpful, runs an amazing hotel and surrounds herself with a great staff. Jen and Daniella are endlessly helpful in every way possible. Always willing to answer any question you may have and if they don't have the answer off the top of their heads they go above and beyond to find the answer. They are always asking how your day is going or if you need anything. Both Jen and Daniella even congratulated my husband on finding a new job. You won't find that kind of personal interest at most hotels. Eliu is very willing to help. He always has kind words for all guests. The hotel is exceptional. Always clean and if you have to report that something is broke, it is fixed in a timely fashion. There is never a need to report it a second time. Because of the friendliness and urge to help of Katharina, Jen, Daniella and Eliu...staying here is the closest thing you will get these days to a "Mayberry" like atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarfaJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our service. I am proud of Jen, Daniella and our team for making your stay great.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed there with my husband and two babies during our visit to Disney land. As soon as we arrived our key didn't work so we had to go replace it , no problem no big deal we are pretty reasonable people. So the room smelled slightly like cigarettes but I had an air freshener with so just sprayed the whole place. The next morning we headed to the theme park and returned until midnight to our surprise our key didn't work. This time we got upset bcuz we each were holding a kid in our arms plus other bags and we had to go back down to the lobby for a new key. We checked out the next morning but unfortunately before leaving we spotted a huge cockroach by the bed. Ugh! For us that was the first and last time at this place. The beds are okay, and we needed more towels. They only had 1. Besides that the hotel is so close to the freeway if you are planning to travel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thearellanos4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am so disappointed that you had issues with your room keys and that your room was unclean. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am reviewing the key coding process with our front desk staff to ensure this is not an issue moving forward. As well, I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures and inspection policies so that our guest rooms are fresh for each guests stay. Still, we hope you enjoyed Disney Land.

Once again thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future to show you our enhanced efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Mirada
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn La Mirada
Holiday Inn La Mirada
#1 of 3 in La Mirada
310 reviews
1.5 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
747 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
1,626 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn La Mirada Buena Park
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada

Address: 14775 Firestone Blvd, La Mirada, CA 90638-5918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > La Mirada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in La Mirada
Price Range: £75 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - La Mirada Hotel La Mirada
Extended Stay La Mirada
La Mirada Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing