We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 16:30
Review Highlights
Go to the escape room at Oaker Wood it is a fabulous experience.

We booked the ‘Escape Room Experience’. It was a great way to spend time with the family. The whole... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
paysure
,
Hereford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Excellent

Second time here. Great time. Really friendly staff and really fun activities. Great for families... read more

Reviewed 9 April 2024
Charliegrrr321
Read all 802 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
790
9
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
790
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun fire pit year olds birthday party thank you so much oaker wood quad biking his friends making sure from start to finish staff were fantastic great weekend booking process beautiful setting great location couldn't do enough special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 802 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2022

This was an activity for 5 blokes in there 50s and Oaker Wood did not let us down. The training was spot on and not over the top. The trek was exciting and challenging. Whilst being sensible and safe we were given opportunities to go fast at key moments.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank TSowood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, Marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Thank you for your comments, we're glad you enjoyed your trek around the woods! Hope to see you again one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2022

I brought my 3 teenage boys to do the clay pigeon shooting on July 25th. They had a really excellent time. Sam and George were friendly, polite, helpful, professional, good at instructing, and contributed hugely to a wonderful experience. I would thoroughly recommend Oakerwood, and them in particular. We will be back again.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank N4883XArebeccag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, Marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Thank you for your review, sounds as if you had a great time, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2022

Beautiful location, well organised with really great staff who provided a friendly and professional atmosphere. Our family of 10 did the Krypton Trail which was really enjoyable and caters for all ages and abilities. We also participated in the Shooting Experience and the Escape Room. Thoroughly enjoyed by all. Would highly recommend Oakerwood Leisure. The team were fantastic and ever so helpful when I booked all events and we would have loved to participated in more events if time allowed. however would definitely visit again!

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank Living-life2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, Marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Thank you for your lovely comments and for choosing Oaker Wood! We hope to see you all again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2022

Here for a friends Stag do, 12 of us in total. We were able to hire out the whole of one of the villages (min 12 pax). It was a fantastic experience from start to finish. From the moment we reached out to book we were given great information, good communication and a variety of options as to what was available on site. During the day the activities were well planned, fun but at our pace and when we lost momentum a little in the rafting we could finish up at our leisure.
The sleeping huts are comfortable if a little basic but expected. The shower and toilet facilities surpassed expectation given you're in the woods and the kitchen was exactly what we needed for our group. Left alone throughout our time there which made us feel like we had the whole place to ourselves (which broadly we did).
The team on site are on hand for anything you need but also not intrusive. Sam who took our activities in particular was a brilliant facilitator. All in all would come back again in a heartbeat

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank gedwards88078
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, Marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2022

Thank you for choosing Oaker Wood for your stag do, and thanks for the great review! We're glad you had a great time. Hopefully see you all again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2022

We have been visiting Oaker Wood with our Year 6 children for several years now and it never fails to disappoint. The children and staff always have the most amazing time. Oaker Wood offers so much that the larger more commercial sites don't; that personal family feel.
The staff are always brilliant with the children and are very flexible when it comes to supporting those with any additional needs.
We can't wait to visit again next June!

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank Justincaseyoucare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, Marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2022

Thank you for visiting us again, we're so grateful for your support. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews