We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 16:30
Save
Review Highlights
Epic Day Shooting

Had a fantastic time with the family here. We booked onto Clay Pigeon Shooting for my dad’s... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Hannah B
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Brilliant Day Out!

We had an absolutely brilliant time clay pigeon shooting today, to celebrate a key birthday. From... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Paul P
Read all 793 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
781
9
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
781
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun fire pit year olds birthday party thank you so much oaker wood quad biking his friends making sure from start to finish staff were fantastic great weekend booking process beautiful setting great location couldn't do enough special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2022 via mobile

We had a fabulous day at Oakerwood, staff were great and we all thoroughly enjoyed the activities and the place. Will definitely be going back. Thank you

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank 332georginaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, Marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

We're glad you all had a great time, we look forward to seeing you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2022

Group of 16 year olds celebrating the end of their GCSEs whilst on holiday. We travelled an hour to get here and we were not disappointed. The communication first class, the staff were welcoming, professional and created a lasting memory.

Thank you for an amazing experience. We highly recommend Oaker Wood Leisure and we’re sad that we didn’t have time to enjoy some of the activities available.

Thank you.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank samnF4176WM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, Marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

What a great way to celebrate the end of your GCSE's! Thank you for choosing us! We hope to see you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2022

Fantastic day out in a beautiful setting. Our family of 10 did the clay pigeon shooting with Sam, Helen and Tracy. They were amazing instructors and made us all feel very safe, talking us through each shot. Our group then went on to do quad biking with Claire and Doug who were also amazing instructors making sure everyone was comfortable with the activity and could do it safely. Highly recommend booking with this company.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank Leanne78_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, Marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

Thank you for your lovely feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2022

We went to oakerwood for our team building day this year. We participated in, rafting, inflatables & high ropes. The staff went above and beyond to make the day enjoyable, safe & a good team building day. We split into two groups for rafting and heights, both teams had a great time as staff had pre organised activities for both groups. We all joined back together for lunch (hotdogs from the team which went down a treat) and then take part in multiple inflatable games and activities. This was brilliant, funny and really showed that we are more competitive than we thought...
Highly recommend and hopefully we will be back again.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank stacygM8950HY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, Marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2022

Thank you for choosing Oaker Wood, we're so glad your enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022

A group of us stayed in one of the glamping villages for 2 nights. We were a mixture of adults and kids and everyone had an amazing time. The village facilities were great and the setting is lovely, plenty of shade and open areas, plus a field adjacent with beautiful views. The staff were super friendly and helpful, laid the campfire for us and made sure we had everything we needed. We didn't get to use the barbecue hut as the weather was good, but it would have been great if it had rained. We were very sad to leave and we will be back!

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank 457gemmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, Marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2022

Thank you for your lovely words, we're so glad you enjoyed your visit! We hope to see you all again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews