We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 16:30
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic Family Clay Pigeon Session!

Went as family for a Clay Pigeon session. Absolutely fantastic morning! Really patient, friendly... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Angela L
Amazing time Quadtrekking.

Came here for my son's 21st birthday. We did the Quadtrekking. Graham and Mark were brilliant... read more

Reviewed 15 January 2024
Graham H
Read all 791 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
779
9
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
779
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun fire pit year olds birthday party thank you so much oaker wood quad biking his friends making sure from start to finish staff were fantastic great weekend booking process beautiful setting great location couldn't do enough special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2022

We had a great day at Oakerwood. Customer service was brilliant before the day and throughout the event. Everything was organised, and a lovely setting to catch up with family. Would love to come back and sample the glamping!

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank sarahbF7248ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, Marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

Thank you for your feedback, we would love to see you again for glamping!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2022

A family reunion from ages 5 through to 70years, a party of 18 in total. We all had an absolutely wonderful weekend Fri til Sunday. Nothing was too much trouble for all the staff- attentive, kind and safety conscious. We stayed on Oak village which satisfied all our needs. Our group took part in Quad Biking, High Ropes, Paint Ball and krypton Trail. All activities were fun, enjoyable and well supervised. Our evenings were spent gathered around the firepit, bbq-I got and cooking pizza in the pizza oven. It was safe for the children to play and explore their surroundings. We hope to return in 2023 and would like to thank David and all staff members for a memorable weekend.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank paulyn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, Marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2022

We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you all in 2023!! ; )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2022 via mobile

We all had a brilliant time at Oakerwood. The staff were so helpful from the initial query and throughout the whole weekend. It was so well organised and the camp was well equipped. The staff collected us on the Saturday morning to take us to our activities- it’s a knock out and water rafting. All were extremely enjoyable and there were lots of giggles. It was great that we could arrange an Asda delivery and make use of the BBQs provided along with a pizza delivery from Pizza Pronto. We also had some delicious personalised cupcakes delivered from special cakes 4 u in Leominster. A very successful weekend and what a great send off for our bride to be. We will definitely recommend to other friends. Thank you so much for making it a weekend to remember.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank 329hayleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, Marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2022

Thank you so much for choosing Oaker Wood! We're so pleased you had a great time! Hopefully see you all again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2022 via mobile

Thank you David and Caz for giving us such a kind hospitality on short notice and allowing us to have a great day with clay pigeon shooting and the escape room. Both events were great and your instruction at the shooting was outrageous allowing us to shoot much more clays than any of us ever imagined. You are running a great business there, very familiar and we can imagine that all the other activities would have been as good.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank andreasgM2879WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, Marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

Thank you so much for your fantastic review, Dave and Caz really enjoyed meeting you all! We hope to see you all again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2022

We booked the day before on the off chance there was availability and the communication was excellent.

We arrived to be greeted by two very friendly staff, Tori and Pheobe who took us through the introduction before leaving us to try to escape from the Container. The experience was fantastic, just the right level of difficulty for us and when we were stuck, we were given clues to help us. We can’t believe the hour passed so quickly and we all enjoyed it, from a 12 year old up to a 53 oldie!

We were welcomed back by staff who were really keen to get our feedback and took a photo of us having escaped the room.

A great experience, maybe even better by the team at Oakerwood.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank Rural-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, Marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

Thank you for your feedback and for booking our Escape Room! We're glad you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews