We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 16:30
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic Family Clay Pigeon Session!

Went as family for a Clay Pigeon session. Absolutely fantastic morning! Really patient, friendly... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Angela L
Amazing time Quadtrekking.

Came here for my son's 21st birthday. We did the Quadtrekking. Graham and Mark were brilliant... read more

Reviewed 15 January 2024
Graham H
Read all 791 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
779
9
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
779
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun fire pit year olds birthday party thank you so much oaker wood quad biking his friends making sure from start to finish staff were fantastic great weekend booking process beautiful setting great location couldn't do enough special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2022

Went to Oakerwood for an apprentice residential with Kohler Mira and had the best time. The event was organised by myself and fellow apprentices and the Oakerwood team just made everything so easy.
We were away for 3 days, with a wide range of activities that suited everyone on the trip and was great for team building.
It ran very smoothly while being great fun - which was credit to the staff. George, Tori, Clare in particular, thank you so much.
The accommodation and facilities cannot be faulted, clean and tidy as well as there being plenty of room everyone.
100% would come back and do it all again!

Thank you team!

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank 760daisyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, Marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2022

Thank you for choosing Oaker Wood, we're glad you enjoyed your visit! Hopefully see you all again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2022

We’ve had the best weekend at Oakerwood! Our whole family had fun, there was something for everyone to enjoy. The staff are so friendly and make all the activities fun for all! We’ve decided to make it a yearly thing.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank NatalieRosex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, Marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2022

Thank you for your review Natalie, we're so glad you enjoyed your visit! We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2022 via mobile

We took a group of 16-18 year old boys on a cricket tour and stayed at Oakerwood for 2 nights. The accommodation and facilities in the glamping village were perfect and the boys loved the Paintball.
I would recommend it to any groups for tours, etc.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank BackPacker607044
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, Marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

Thank you for your comments and for choosing Oaker Wood! We hope to see you again one day! ; )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2022 via mobile

We had a great time. All of our boys enjoyed it (ages 9 to 21). Fun day with the family. Helen was an excellent adventure guide.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, Marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

We're glad you had a great day with your family, we hope to see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2022

We had a great day at Oakerwood. Customer service was brilliant before the day and throughout the event. Everything was organised, and a lovely setting to catch up with family. Would love to come back and sample the glamping!

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank sarahbF7248ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, Marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

Thank you for your feedback, we would love to see you again for glamping!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews