We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 16:30
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic Family Clay Pigeon Session!

Went as family for a Clay Pigeon session. Absolutely fantastic morning! Really patient, friendly... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Angela L
Amazing time Quadtrekking.

Came here for my son's 21st birthday. We did the Quadtrekking. Graham and Mark were brilliant... read more

Reviewed 15 January 2024
Graham H
Read all 791 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
779
9
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
779
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun fire pit year olds birthday party thank you so much oaker wood quad biking his friends making sure from start to finish staff were fantastic great weekend booking process beautiful setting great location couldn't do enough special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2023

Been here for 2 stag do's and both were great fun.
Great accom, great activities, great staff!!

Thoroughly recommend

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank danielharman2080
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2023

Wow thank you, that's fabulous! We hope to see you for a third stag do in the future!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2023

Went with a mixed group of Explorer Scouts (older scouts) on a Saturday morning. Well laid out place with good facilities. The paintballing areas were excellent, as were the equipment and safety gear.
Attention to safety and briefing were first class. The senior instructor who organised the games was very engaging and made sure everyone had a good experience, all staff were very professional.
The scouts loved it and will be returning.
Highly recommended

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank paullN1379PH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2023

We're so glad you all enjoyed it, we hope we see you all again, wonder what you'll choose to do next time?! ; )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2023

Book paintballing for my sons football team end of year get together. I’m fact it’s the second year we have been. The boys absolutely loved it. Will definitely be back again. Staff were very helpful and friendly

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank Davies1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2023

Thank you for choosing Oaker Wood! We look forward to seeing you again soon, all the best to the team for next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2023

Visited yesterday with a couple of friends to shoot clays. Place is huge, well maintained, great facilities and "extremely" professional but most importantly "genuinely" happy and cheerful staff who clearly enjoy their jobs while the owner is the driving force but still has plenty of time to engage with you.
Cheers lads, we had a blast... "Sam" and his side kick ooze character and instruct well.
See you next year..... Yan

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2023

Fantastic!!! Thank you for your feedback, we would love to see all you again at Oaker Wood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2023

Sam and George did a great job today with us on the clay shooting. It's an interesting place to shoot and a well thought out challenge. It was really novel to shoot over the lake. The lads were really good instructors and we thoroughly enjoyed the morning there. I got the impression they both really enjoy their work, the experience was relaxing, pleasant and everyone was super welcoming. We will be back again, of that I am sure.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2023

Thank you for taking time to feedback, that's great news! We look forward to seeing you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews