We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 16:30
Review Highlights
Go to the escape room at Oaker Wood it is a fabulous experience.

We booked the ‘Escape Room Experience’. It was a great way to spend time with the family. The whole... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
paysure
,
Hereford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Excellent

Second time here. Great time. Really friendly staff and really fun activities. Great for families... read more

Reviewed 9 April 2024
Charliegrrr321
Read all 802 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
790
9
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
790
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun fire pit year olds birthday party thank you so much oaker wood quad biking his friends making sure from start to finish staff were fantastic great weekend booking process beautiful setting great location couldn't do enough special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 802 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2023

Just got home from having the best time at Oakerwood, 22 ladies with ages ranging from 20 to 65 spent the weekend here. We did Laser Clays and codebreaker, we have never laughed so much absolutely brilliant. Dickie and all the staff were fabulous joined in the fun with us, helped with all our needs and were on hand at all times. Our first trip was cancelled in March due to snow and the communication to deal with this was fantastic. We had Fish and chips delivered from The Angel just down the road which everyone enjoyed. We would all just like to say thank you Dickie and all the staff for a brilliant weekend and we will all be back :) xx

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

It was lovely to see you all, we're so pleased you enjoyed your visit! Hopefully we'll see you all again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2023

Fantastic
We were a group of ladies celebrating a 40th birthday it was none stop fun and laughter from start to finish staff there were amazing pods are comfortable and clean the whole set up is amazing

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Steph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

Thanks, that's great to hear! Thank you for choosing Oaker Wood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2023

Absolutely fantastic afternoon doing the code breaker. Girls taking us round were really friendly. 💯 percent recommend

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank I7312ZNhelenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

Thank you, we're glad you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2023

14 of us stayed at Oaker Wood a few weeks ago.
Most of us had stayed with here 4 years ago & were very impressed with the upgrades to the main kitchen/mess hall facility & the fire pit area.
We had a great time Quad Trekking through the woods & had way more fun than expected when Rafting.
The communication with Oaker Wood via email & over the phone was straight forward.
Special thanks to the staff that took us on the activities, we all had a great time (even with a hangover or 2).

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Owain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2023

Thank you for sending us your review, we're so glad you enjoyed your visit! Rafting is great fun, a great choice of activity!! We hope to see you all again one day! Paintball next time?!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2023 via mobile

Booked a paintballing session for my son’s 14th with 10 of his friends and they had, absolutely, the best time. They were so well supervised by the staff (nod to George) who made sure they got the most out of the experience. The journey home was non-stop ‘who shot who’ shot-by-shot account of the 2 1/2 hrs running round the wood targeting each other! Can’t recommend this more highly. Thanks to all involved.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank S2754FNerinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lizziemary10, marketing at Oaker Wood Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2023

Sounds like everyone had a great time! Thank you so much for taking time to send your review! We hope to see you all again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews