We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel Worst Wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Palma
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hotel staff are very nice but just about the worst wifi I've encountered in many years. I stay in hotels almost on a weekly basis. The WIFI just keeps going out and not even showing up on my list of available WIFI networks. This happened about every hour for around 30 mins each time over 3 days. Very frustrating when you are trying to work. Entire WIFI needs an upgrade.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovesaopaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Everything was Excellent, Great Customer service. The breakfast bar had a great variety. Very clean and well kept property... Room was clean and very comfortable. Easy access to restaurants and shopping centers, freeways. Major entertainment theme parks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Guadelupe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel for our Disneyland trip. I wasn't aware that it was a pet-friendly hotel until a few days before (and one of us isn't particularly pet-friendly :-) so I was worried that our room would bear it out. I requested the front desk clerk if he can put us in a floor that doesn't have a lot of guests with pets. It turns out they try to keep the guests with pets on the lower floors, so he gave us a room on the top floor (#713). The room was very clean and no pet odor at all. The 2 queen beds are comfortable and the pillows, sheets & blankets are satisfactory. There is a desk with 2 chairs, a dresser, a 32" HDTV, but no microwave or mini fridge. The bathroom is small just enough for the shower/tub and toilet. It's french doors do not lock. The sink is on the opposite wall next to another counter for the coffeemaker. The lamp by the bed didn't work - something's wrong with the outlet from what I can tell. The AC worked pretty well. There is an ice machine and vending machine by the elevators. The free breakfast was sufficient and the 2 dining areas can accommodate the breakfast rush. Parking is free and plenty. There were a lot of restaurants nearby, but we never got to eat at any of them, so no recommendations here. Disneyland is about 15-20 minutes away. Medieval Times & Knotts Berry Farm are about 10 minutes away. Overall a good place to stay especially if you have pets or even if you don't like pets (just get a room on the top floors). The only knock is the small bathroom with the french doors w/o a lock.

Room Tip: If you're not a pet lover, get a room at the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tipadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed the Laquinta (orange county-buena park) for just a day, the hotel from the outside is really nice the staff are pleasant. The wi-fi wasn't the best. I was idle for 5 minutes then cuts off every 5-10 minutes then you can get back on again and the business center isnt' that great either, the same issues. slow and you can't print out anything because the file you wanted to open it's blocked so you can't print it out. Overall, the hotel is close to everything. -Marlyn Las Vegas

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Marlyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Recently updated, modern, and comfortable hotel; ideal for business travelers. Warm, friendly and professional staff. Wi-Fi, exercise facilities, gratis breakfast, ample parking, and proximity to several restaurants are all distinct advantages. The only disadvantage is access to direct room service. This hotel relies on a remote entity to provide room service and the menu is basic and the food mediocre.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank charleson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The parking lot is free with many spots, free wifi and free breakfast. Clean bathrooms and bedrooms. Close to freeways, so you can reach most points in LA area in less than 30-40 min. You can easily reach the Citadel Outlets by car, also. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joaquim_JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Palma
2.3 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
1,643 reviews
1.2 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
763 reviews
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park

Address: 3 Centerpointe Dr, La Palma, CA 90623-1050
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > La Palma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Palma
Price Range: £73 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta La Palma/Theme Park Area Hotel La Palma
La Quinta Palma
La Palma La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park La Palma, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing