We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right for a nice midweek lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Grill on Main

The Grill on Main
Ranked #14 of 120 Restaurants in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: There's something for everyone at The Grill on Main! Lunch, Happy Hour, Dinner, Weekend Brunch & Live Music. Enjoy the relaxed, casual atmosphere, a fresh take on CLASSIC AMERICAN FARE, specialty micro-brews, an interesting wine list and full bar. The menu includes a wide variety of cuisine including appetizers, fresh salads, traditional American favorites, fresh seafood, pasta, steak and specialty sandwiches and burgers. Live Music on Friday & Saturday evenings featuring popular local musicians.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just right for a nice midweek lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Fast friendly with a very nice ambiance for a hot summer afternoon. Misting sprinklers add to the casual & welcoming atmosphere whether you decide to sit outside or inside.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DocTami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    136
    34
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
524 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had been out exploring most of the day and stopped in for a really late lunch or perhaps more appropriate an early dinner.
There is a nice patio but we sat inside since it was a warm afternoon and we’d already been out there most of the day playing tourist.
The restaurant was not too busy yet and we were seated immediately. Our server popped right up and took our drink order brought the drinks and took our food order.
My wife had a really good hamburger with decent fries. I opted for the fried calamari appetizer and a “Lunch Caesar” salad, both were very good.
We enjoyed our meals and the service was good all-in-all a decent place with good service and food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelertoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant staff and outdoor seating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We enjoyed the bison burger and they were kind enough to split it onto 2 plates for us to enjoy. We didn't even look inside but enjoyed the outdoor seating in the shade with the misters keeping the temperature very comfortable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelbugBC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The food is fresh and appetizing. . .”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Went for lunch and had the Club Sandwich which was excellent. It is one of the best that I have had in a long time. Server was attentive.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
228 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were seated on the outside patio which was very pleasant in spite of the evening heat. Fish tacos and grilled salmon were the perfect entrees on a warm evening. Our server was friendly, efficient, and attentive (my favorite combination). Would definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CincyCher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grill on Main also viewed

 
La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 

Been to The Grill on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing