We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“He likes it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta-Norman Course

La Quinta-Norman Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A challenging 18-hole golf course with breathtaking views.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“He likes it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great attentive staff, visually stuffing! very nice, very fair layout, as all Norman's courses are. He liked it!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Calvin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
240 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“WELL MAINTAINED EXCELLENT STAFF”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is a beautiful course that is fun to play that will not frustrate you too much if you are a high handicapper. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Chris and Rosie could not have been more helpful. Do not forget your camera there are some great shots.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank leeMorrisIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“An Exceptional Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

My son and I played this course on a Wednesday. Relaxed pace on a stunningly beautiful and well kept course. One of the gems of the PGA West courses. I am an infrequent, high handicap golfer and yet thoroughly enjoyed playing this course.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark3501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
203 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Best place this time for the ladies golf trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Due to a lot of overseeding going on in the area, we had limited choices and found a deal on this place. It was probably the favorite for all of us this trip. Sure it was a challenge and the ball may not always listen, but overall a pleasure to play, staff were very friendly and the patio is quite nice! I would go back again but yes I hear the others in the group are even better! I would have liked to have seen better food and drink selections on the course. Note....it was hard to find the washroom facility after 9 holes, no signage.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average but only by comparison to its neighbours at PGA West”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Nice complex up at PGA west but this is the least interesting of a nice trio you can play. You will play it cos you're there but had no desire to play it again.

Greens ran at about a 9, fairly true, but a bit linear. Nothing to write home about. Sorry Greg!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dsw_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Quinta-Norman Course also viewed

La Quinta, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 

Been to La Quinta-Norman Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing