We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Guys”
Review of Five Guys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Five Guys
Ranked #83 of 120 Restaurants in La Quinta
Cuisines: American
Description: Www.gofiveguys.com
Restaurant details
Description: Www.gofiveguys.com
La Quinta
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Five Guys”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Perhaps I'm not the best to review, as I don't eat burgers. Went with friends & tried a veggie sandwich. Pretty disappointed there isn't a turkey or veggie patty option - only beef. Opted for grilled mushrooms and onions, but they made the sandwich overly soggy. Next time, I'll be going to In-n-Out for a grilled cheese! Friends liked their burgers well enough.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank helloitsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
“Hamburger joint”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

This place is okay. It's a hamburger joint. Short of under cooking or over cooking, it's hard to screw up a hamburger.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank LQGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Over rated and over priced”
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

The burger meat is tasteless. The fact that they do pile on the fixings the way you like doesn't make up for the price of the burger. Hot dogs are great but again the price is not worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hawaiianbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Fabulous burger, fuddy duddy fries!”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Awesome burger, order the small one, and leave the big burger for the big guys, as it is HUGE!!!!

Next time I go there, and I will, I will ask for the guys to be cooked more crispy, as my fries weren't cooked evenly.

The people were super-friendly, and it was a reasonable price; one order of fries is more than enough for two people.

Great place!!!!!!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bigbart66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloughwood
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best burger I've had in years”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

In a location where you can spend a fortune on an indiffenet burger in a high end restaurant, it was great to find a clean, simple and jolly place selling burger so good and so cheap you wonder how they do it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing