We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at La Brasserie, La Quinta, CA”

La Brasserie Bistro & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
La Brasserie Bistro & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 120 Restaurants in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$34
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Washington Street
Pioneertown, California
Level Contributor
139 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Dinner at La Brasserie, La Quinta, CA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We went there on 7/14/2014 - Bastille Day- and before on Father's Day 6/15/2014 with my sister and her husband. When I made reservations for 7/14/2014, the lady said "I remember you, will it be again for 4 people" and I told her that my sister returned to Germany. I was amazed of her memory. Everything was outstanding, the food, service, just about everything. I had my Frogs Legs for the 2nd time, took home half of it for a 2nd meal. My husband had the steak special on Father's Day, again with a take home bag and had the Rack of Lamb on Bastille Day, again with leftovers. Of course, their wine selection is excellent and I always favor the French wines. It's a little pricey, but worth every penny.. Only drawback is that the dining room is a little noisy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    71
    23
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Did not disappoint!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

What a great French restaurant in the middle of the desert - I was pleasantly surprised! Started off with a Beet Salad and an order of Escargot Bourgogne which was amazing! I had the Hangar Steak Salad which was also very good. The staff was friendly and attentive and the Pineapple and Melon Mojito's weren't bad either!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
176 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Love love love this spot....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This gem is not to be missed. Delicious food, and great service. We loved the bartender--and returned for delicious food and cocktails since he was so charming.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Canukgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“French in LQ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Restaurant has been here a few years. Atmosphere is very nice, service was excellent. Back patio had to many flies, made it annoying.
Short Ribs very different but good. Bistro Fries outstanding. Wienerschnitzel was a bit to bready and fried to much. Deserts made fresh.
Would try other items next time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAVID H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicksburg, Michigan
Level Contributor
105 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ambiance, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stopped here for appetizers. Had French wine with Duck tacos, Mussels and shallots as well as beets with goat cheese. Was very tasty. The Goat cheese was smooth and the best that I had ever tasted. bartender was very friendly and attentive. Was quite crowded so would recommend reservations which can be done on their website.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Brasserie Bistro & Bar also viewed

La Quinta, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 

Been to La Brasserie Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing