We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing, home away from home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martha F
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing, home away from home”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

First, I must say this is my first time renting a place period! I had a lot of hesitations from the payment transaction to the "what happens next." With that being said, I had nothing to worry about! Ed (the owner) made it so effortlessly easy. We got there and wow! The house exceeded all expectations. Clean, roomy, and quiet. The pool was nice, with a lot of seating area. My only ask would be more shade for when we grill and hang out to eat outside. Ed has all necessary instructions (house rules) to help you with the house's electrical things, easy piecy!

Overall had a great time with great company and highly recommend La Quinta Retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything-if must choose, the pool & living room area
Liked least: No outside shade
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M r
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“loved the pool”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a group of 5 who stayed here in late March 2015 with two other family members who stayed only one night. The arrangement of the house was great with good separation of the rooms, a large living/dining area, and plenty of seating outside. We also loved the pool and spent most of our time in it as the area had a heat wave while we were there. Location is a bit off the main roads but worked fine for us. House had everything we needed. Laundry was convenient too. Did not use the hot tub at all but looked nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool, location
Liked least: kitchen a little small
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cabonini
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mountain & Desert Retreat has everything you need to relax fully”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fabulous time in this house and exploring La Quinta and the greater Palm Springs area. The neighborhood is so quiet that I was able to get a lot of writing done, relax in the hot tub and enjoy the wonderful sun. A short walk in any of 3 directions takes you to the desert for hiking and pure sensual enjoyment and it's only minutes by car to the old town and shopping for necessities.

This house is so well equipped and stocked with staples plus unexpected amenities, like the robes. And the owner provides thorough directions for using everything, making this stay completely free of frustration. We will be back to the area and wouldn't hesitate to stay here or recommend it to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and well equipped
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Reviewed 17 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Winnipeg Manitoba
Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 25 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ca
Reviewed 30 July 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing