We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth Visit, Better Than Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
South OC, CA, USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Fourth Visit, Better Than Ever”
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We stayed for a fourth visit at Lake La Quinta Inn, this time in Suite #2 (which was formerly Marrakesh before the renovation); our second stay in this suite. It's a downstairs room with updated flat screen, white leather loveseat and new off-white paint. The room looked brand-new; and I was reminded that the Inn is quality built. We traditionally prefer top floor rooms to avoid noisy upstairs neighbors; here we never heard a peep and the hotel was near full.

We originally had a reservation at a nearby Marriott property (Palm Desert Residence Inn) and had already checked in but were dismayed to how unkept the property (and clientle) was. We called Chris, and he thankfully bailed us out! Lake La Quinta Inn was quiet and luxurious, exactly what we needed. We already have plans in late June for my birthday and are considering canceling a Vegas trip in July to stay yet again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bonesting69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    34
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
10
161
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2011

IMPRESSION: WE are treated as treasured guests and good friends.
Hubby needed Golf, we both needed to get away from the almost 7 feet of snow Boston had accumulated since December. . Just three days before we left, Julia, the fantastic Innkeeper, called, informed us that the Inn had suffered a ruptured water pipe, and would be closed for a short period. She arrainged for a special rate at a nearby hotel and kept us informed as to when we could return to the Inn.
After 2 days, we were welcomed back into the Tuscan Suite! A totally amazing dynamic room with a beautiful view of the lake. Fantastic! We had a tour of the damaged rooms, all undergoing total renovation. We even had the opportunity to voice our opinions to the hands- on owners as to colors and room treatment! Our advice? don't change a single color or room theme! ok, there are 15 different rooms in this Inn, each with its own unique atmosphere. At the rate we are going, staying in a different room every time we come out, it will take us 8 years before we will have to stay in the same room!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calvin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Had a wonderful stay in the Captain's Quarters! What a gorgeous property and perfect location for a relaxing and romantic weekend away. Our view of the lake was just breathtaking and I absolutely recommend taking it in over a glass of wine at sunset! Standouts of the property are definitely the very friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Would absolutely recommend the Inn for anyone looking to get away from the craziness of Los Angeles (or anywhere for that matter) for a relaxing escape!

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaunna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Beautiful setting, warm friendly atmosphere, but the best part? the people! The Giammarco family are delightful. Julia and her staff are simply wonderful. This was our second stay and we are looking forward to more! We stayed in the Safari room, loved the decor, overlooking the lake, wine on the patio after sunset, what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calvin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
470 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

We enjoyed staying here. We stayed in the Tally Ho room which was okay, but we peeked some of the other rooms and they seemed much nicer. Tally Ho has a nice view of the lake and a big bed. It has a horrible TV. The Inn is very close to getting to the tennis tournament at Indian Wells, which was why we wanted to stay there. I think everyone at the Inn was spending some time at the tennis tournament. There is a really good breakfast provided every day and also a happy hour. It is quite convenient to everything we wanted to do in that area, so we were happy.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2010

We were very disappointed in our stay at this hotel. The inn had lovely common areas, but our room--Lakeside Suite was dark, dated, and a poor value for the money. The room had insuficient lighting, a lumpy mattress, and very old television.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nell5436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Lake La Quinta Inn is truly the hidden jewel of the desert. It is a refined, romantic oasis (yes, even in August) that I thoroughly enjoyed.

The rooms are all themed and my partner and I selected the Captain's Quarters and we were not disappointed. Our accommodations had everything: a beautiful view, comfortable living space, and our very own private spa. It was exactly the type of place we were looking for to spend our two-year anniversary.

There were many pleasant surprises as well such as the wonderful spa-like waffle-texture robes, a continental breakfast that was delicious and out of the ordinary (delicious prepared food such as breakfast quesadillas-no coffee and store-bought Danish here), and most of all, the service. From check in time to the time we left, the staff at Lake La Quinta Inn made my partner and I truly comfortable.
For those looking for a quick getaway to Palm Springs-definitely consider this beautiful B&B as a better-than alternative!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonVivantLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chateau at Lake La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chateau at Lake La Quinta

Property: The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
Address: 78 - 120 Caleo Bay, La Quinta, CA 92253 (Formerly Lake La Quinta Inn)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Chateau at Lake La Quinta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta now more than ever has everything you need to recharge and reconnect. Modeled on a French manor, The Chateau brings old world charm and service to the desert. No request is too big or detail too small. Want The Chateau all to yourself? The resort is available to buy out for corporate and special events, including weddings, reunions, golf outings and more.A chic boutique with a gorgeous lakeside view, picturesque surroundings and stunningly appointed guest rooms awaits you at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta. Energetic and vibrant with an intoxicating mix of attentive service and desert solitude, The Chateau invites indulgence and overwhelms your senses. Fresh from a $3.5 million renovation, which has transformed the property, adding thirteen additional new guest suites, a spectacular new lakeside restaurant, Melange, along with a beautiful new lobby bar, The Chateau offers its guests spectacular lake views from all 24 guest suites, outstanding food, sourced from California's finest family farms, and premium cocktails and wines. The Chateau is a remarkable, new, desert experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Chateau at Lake La Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
The Chateau At Lake La Quinta California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing