We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I attended a wedding that took over the whole property for the weekend. Family and friends were all staying at the Chateau. The rehearsal dinner was catered in the dining room which was yummy and we did not have to drive anywhere.

There are several large fire pits on the patio - great for the chill in the evening. Patio area was beautiful overlooking the lake. For our event they set up a bar and bartender. Perfect. But if you wanted you were given a debit card to use in the wine cabinet. They had several types of wine there.

Breakfast was served between 8:30 and 9:30 am. The menu changed daily. They graciously accommodated me as I am Gluten Free. ( I would mention that when you check in. )

This was a wonderful establishment , wish I lived closer so I could bring my husband! Trader Joes is only a couple blocks away so we had snacks in the room. There is a refrigerator in each guest room. Also nearby are many stores and shops for anything you may need.

Room Tip: Chose a first floor room to avoid the stairs. Inform at check-in any food allergy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelBelle55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for reviewing the wedding festivities you attended at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta. We are happy you were impressed with our lakeside amenities, and that we could accommodate your gluten-free needs. We appreciate your kind remarks and hope you will consider returning soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

OMG beautiful, charming, peaceful, with a lovely staff. We were looking for a chance to be in a more private, quiet getaway. Didn't know what to expect and we were thrilled to find we were happy with everything. The lake was calming and fun to have wine by. Great spa/bath in the suite. We're so happy we went and can't wait go back!! Bridget & Barry

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BridgetOAdelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for your generous comments. We are thrilled you were pleasantly surprised by our accommodations, and that you found the peace and solitude you were seeking. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We went over for my birthday and selected the Chateau mainly because of the wonderful reviews posted on TripAdvisor and other travel sites. We only stayed one night because the facility was entirely rented out for a wedding party for the next night. (there is a review from the wedding group also.) We loved the Chateau, the location and the wonderful staff (Chris, Tammy & Omar). We stayed in the Lakeside Casitaand thoroughly enjoyed its location on the water and the room itself. We also enjoyed having flatbread pizza on the patio while using the wine bar where you wait on yourself. I cannot say one thing bad about our visit and we hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: We loved the Lakeside Casita.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWESanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for spending your birthday with us. We wish you could have stayed longer to make the occasion even more special. We truly appreciate your generous comments and are happy we could make such a positive impression in such a short time. Please come back for an extended visit! We hope you had a great birthday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

On a spontaneous trip to Palm Dessert for the weekend, my boyfriend and I decided to see what was available on Hotels Tonight. Impressed is an understatement to describe how we felt arriving at The Chateau. Working in the hospitality industry, I pay close attention to every detail of a hotel. Most importantly the energy upon arrival is essential. The first impression can go a long way. We walked in to the most charming little place with a beautiful living room and front desk area. The General Manager was checking us in while also making pizzas in their pizza oven outside near the fire pit. They also provide Smores goodies which I thought was a fabulous idea! The rooms were very cozy yet very elegant. The rooms and bathrooms were quite spacious. The fireplace in the rooms was spectacular. The tv's could be a little larger, but that was probably the only improvement that I could see necessary. The General Manager was outstanding. He was very genuine and was truly passionate about hospitality and creating a great experience for each and every guest. We were only there for the night, but we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: 1st floor any of the rooms looking over the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

We are so happy you discovered us on your spontaneous trip. We appreciate all of your generous compliments about our accommodations and staff. We will certainly share your comments with the team, and hope to welcome you back for an extended stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I don't even know how to begin to talk about The Chateau and the absolutely fabulous staff! Last year my daughter decided she wanted to get married in La Quinta, and the La Quinta Country Club was selected, Tom the Manager of the Club told us about what he called the hidden gem of La Quinta...The Chateau. When we initially went out to see The Chateau it was under construction, but the exceptional Manager on-site Chris still welcomed us with drinks, and enthusiasm. Fast forward, we loved the vibe of The Chateau so much we booked all 13 rooms for friends and family for the wedding weekend! Now, let me tell you they KNOCKED IT OUT OF THE PARK, there was not one moment from the impromptu rehearsal dinner, and meet and greet we decided at the last minute to have at The Chateau, to the 3 nights full of family and friends that was not exceptional! Imagine how relaxing it was that the bride-to-be even took a short nap on the day of her wedding, and the chef and resident go to man, Omar made sure she had the breakfast she wanted on her wedding day!! From the moment we stepped foot on the property Chris and his staff made us feel like we were in our own home, he even prepared a delicious pizza oven feast for an after party after the wedding! What can I say...BRAVO, AND THANK YOU! If any of you who read this are mothers and your daughter’s want to get married in and around La Quinta book this place NOW!!!!! A big heart filled thank you to Chris, Tammy, Omar, and the entire Chateau staff, and we can't wait to see you in March for BNP La Quinta Tennis tournament!!

Happy Parent's of the Bride

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roseann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

We are thrilled you had an absolutely fabulous weekend at Lake La Quinta Inn. We appreciate all of your generous compliments about our staff and accommodations. We are delighted your daughter's wedding was a complete success from the rehearsal dinner on. We will certainly be sharing this review with the team. We love knowing our guests feel right at home. We wish your daughter the best of luck and hope to see you all soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Darling Duo took the words right out of my mouth!
We have been coming to Palm Springs for years now, and had stayed at all the "best" resorts-with mixed results! For the past 8 years we have stayed at first the Inn, now called the Chateau. The interior has been totally redone with a wonderful glitzy-fantastic Parisian flavor. Our bedroom had a balcony for early morning sunrise and coffee, and a fireplace for the dessert chill, with a lovely warm fuzzy blanket for evenings. Chris and the team- Tammy, Mary and Oscar- are warm, attentive, and just plain fun to be around.
One review mentioned that the pool is small; we noted that the area had been re landscaped with roses, new lounges, and umbellas, NO one was in the pool doing laps, just enjoying the sun and flowers!
hmmm, trying to think of something negative, can't! loved the wine bar! loved the pizza! totally a fun, relaxing time. Close to many really neat restaurants, walking distance to the book store and Stienmart, what else could you need??
but don't go there, its all mine!

Room Tip: we like the 2nd floor for the view and the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calvin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for continuing to stay at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta. We certainly understand you wanting our resort all to yourself! We are happy you were impressed with our renovations and signature amenities. We appreciate your generous compliments about our staff and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Part of me doesn't want to write a review for the public because I want to keep this little gem of a retreat all to my self. But alas, I care about you people and this amazing establishment so I will say this: if you are looking for a perfect hideaway, with just the right amount of charm and luxury, look no further than the Chateau. The grounds are beautiful, the staff is extremely accommodating (Chris, the manager, felt like a friend by the time we left) and the rooms are perfect if you're in the mood for a secluded vacation. Here is what I loved most: No kids are allowed, which is a real relief when you're looking for a quite, relaxed vacation. There are only 13 suites, again, nice for the aforementioned reason. The pool and jacuzzi are open for use 24 hours a day, which, let me tell you is rare and amazing. There is complimentary breakfast every morning...we had some delicious pancakes. And finally, there is a wine machine that dispenses rare, delightful wines any time of the night. If you do decide to stay here, you won't regret it and will likely see me next to you at the pool. Please do say hello. ;)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarlingDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for sharing this glowing review of your stay at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta. We are thrilled our resort provided the perfect hideaway with just the right amount of charm and luxury. We appreciate all of your generous compliments about our grounds, amenities and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Indian Wells Resort Hotel
Indian Wells Resort Hotel
#4 of 4 in Indian Wells
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chateau at Lake La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chateau at Lake La Quinta

Address: 78 - 120 Caleo Bay, La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92253 (Formerly Lake La Quinta Inn)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range: £131 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Chateau at Lake La Quinta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta now more than ever has everything you need to recharge and reconnect. Modeled on a French manor, The Chateau brings old world charm and service to the desert. No request is too big or detail too small. Want The Chateau all to yourself? The resort is available to buy out for corporate and special events, including weddings, reunions, golf outings and more.A chic boutique with a gorgeous lakeside view, picturesque surroundings and stunningly appointed guest rooms awaits you at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta. Energetic and vibrant with an intoxicating mix of attentive service and desert solitude, The Chateau invites indulgence and overwhelms your senses. Fresh from a $3.5 million renovation, which has transformed the property, adding thirteen additional new guest suites, a spectacular new lakeside restaurant, Melange, along with a beautiful new lobby bar, The Chateau offers its guests spectacular lake views from all 24 guest suites, outstanding food, sourced from California's finest family farms, and premium cocktails and wines. The Chateau is a remarkable, new, desert experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Chateau at Lake La Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
The Chateau At Lake La Quinta California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing